Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2010, 05:40 PM
djcalg djcalg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tayport, Fife UK
Posts: 57
Default my computer cant seem to installl my hardware drivers properly

hi guys

minor problem, my installer for pro-tools doesnt seem to install my hardware drivers correctly, it is weird because pro-tools still runs so the drivers are there but when i go to use my m-box 2 as a general sound card my windows 7 or vista doesnt pick it up. it also causes some programmes to crash when i set the preferences to aiso-m-box.

i know its not a conflict issue as my freind uses his m-box as a sound card, and i have tried reinstalling many a time and re-downloading the installer for PT...

Again it is a minor problem but one i would like resolved any suggestions??????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2010, 06:47 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,520
Default Re: my computer cant seem to installl my hardware drivers properly

We need a lot more info to help here. Just because it works for your friend means zip(unless you have the identical computer). Start with these threads:
General Troubleshooting - Pro Tools LE on Windows (XP & Vista)
Help us help you - what you need to know before posting!
then come back and post your Sandra report or no one will be able to offer advice.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2010, 07:16 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,738
Default Re: my computer cant seem to installl my hardware drivers properly

No WaveDriver for Vista, not sure if there is one for Windows 7.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2010, 08:00 PM
djcalg djcalg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tayport, Fife UK
Posts: 57
Default Re: my computer cant seem to installl my hardware drivers properly

thanks for the links albee however i didnt like your tone in the message just remember we are not all as experianced than you may be. i have went through the troubleshoot that you kindly put up and tried various things on there and still my problem aint resolved.
i will try and make the problem a little clearer.........
in a nut shell i want to be able to use my m-box as a sound card for my laptop to save me switching between my m-box for production and my other card for using my media player etc.... when i installed my PT v8.3 (or any other version of 8) i get a message on the taskbar saying that the installation of the hardware was unsuccessful.However pro-tools still works fine and there are no issues. I am just wondering why i cant switch to my m-box in my windows audio devices as its not there as an option, so does anyone know of an installer just for the drivers or do they know why i'm having this problem i have had a breif look through these forums and found nothing of great use, if anyone can think of a reason why this aint happening for me i would be more than greatfull if you can share with me.

thanks again

cal :)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2010, 02:08 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,738
Default Re: my computer cant seem to installl my hardware drivers properly

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
No WaveDriver for Vista, not sure if there is one for Windows 7.

Cheers,
Guess you missed tis.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
connecting hardware insert to the 003+ / setting it up properly in protools le elmuerte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-06-2010 04:52 AM
2 different drivers, same computer???? maxpidgee Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 10-29-2009 05:19 AM
How to properly open a session recorded on another computer Luckyjason4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-30-2008 02:09 PM
Hardware drivers causing computer crash rseely 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-09-2006 08:07 AM
Wave Drivers screwed my computer toadiesXJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-29-2002 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com