Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2021, 03:20 PM
JMichalski JMichalski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: canada
Posts: 7
Default Eleven Rack Reamp

I recorded DI tracks, and I have a signal going to my amp. I'm using an xlr output on the back of my amp sent into the mic input of the eleven rack, however, there is no signal. What makes this confusing, is if I don't change any setting and attach a mic to the xlr, I have signal. If I disconnect the signal going into the amp and plug my instrument in instead, the mic input picks up signal. I can not send a signal from protools to my amp and get signal from the mic input at the same time. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2021, 04:49 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,345
Default Re: Eleven Rack Reamp

More info please?
  1. So you are re-amping with a guitar amp (only using the Eleven Rack for I/O)?
  2. What are the I/O settings for your track(s) in Pro Tools?
  3. What Output are you using on the Eleven Rack to go to the guitar amp?
  4. What is the level of the guitar amp output? (These are typically line level - not mic - even though they often use XLR connectors.)
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Reamp Problem - No Audio Chence Eleven Rack 6 05-26-2015 09:34 AM
Eleven Rack ReAmp HELP ! Becharax Eleven Rack 17 03-13-2015 11:32 AM
Can't ReAmp in Eleven Rack (output inactive) jlg75 Eleven Rack 4 02-07-2014 09:10 AM
eleven rack reamp question anth Eleven Rack 2 02-24-2012 08:17 AM
How to reamp with eleven rack???? TeamContra Eleven Rack 3 09-07-2011 05:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com