Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-14-2022, 12:25 PM
Ivandovich Ivandovich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: New York City
Posts: 7
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by Will Russell View Post
I upgraded one of my M1 machines to Ventura and I have a debilitation issue with the smart tool cursor stuttering between the smart tool and standard Mac cursor. makes editing a total drag. Known issue with Ventura.
I found this in another thread, it worked for me

Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Runnin Ventura on an external drive with PT2022.10. I found if i resize the edit window. (make it smaller, then back to its original size) the cursor bug goes away and its back to work. Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 12-15-2022, 06:12 PM
huzzam huzzam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Athens / İstanbul / Oakland
Posts: 512
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
Presumably this known problem with the smart tool cursor only happens on Apple Silicon? No problems with this for me on Ventura on an Intel MBP.

I'm seeing this on M1/Ventura, and not on Intel/Monterey (my production system)
__________________
* Macbook Air : M1 ~ 16gb ~ 1tb ~ Ventura latest
* Hackintosh : i9-9900k ~ 16gb ~ 3tb ~ Monterey 12.6.1
* PT 2022.10 + Ableton Suite 11.2
* SoundToys + Valhalla + Fabfilter + Spitfire
* RME Fireface UCX II ~ Arturia Keylab Essential 49
* various clarinets, trumpets, flutes, plucky stringy thingies
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 12-20-2022, 04:15 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 1,039
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Yes, I see this behaviour (M1 Ventura) however, the above workaround works a treat.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacStudio Ultra / LogicProX / IzotopeRX10+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-10-2023, 12:04 AM
ZWaves ZWaves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tt Mascero View Post
Hi everyone, my Mac Studio MAX came with Monterey, I recently upgraded to Ventura and everything I own works without a problem.

I have two systems:

1 - (Mac mini) on which I install and test that everything works before installing on the main system.

2 - (Mac Studio MAX) Main system.

I hope I can help anyone who is undecided.

Greetings to all from the Canary Islands.


Mac Studio M1 Max/32GB/1 TB SSD - Ventura 13.0.1

Mac mini M1/8 GB/256 GB SSD - Ventura 13.0.1

1 x Apollo 8p QUAD Thunderbolt 2

2 x Satellite UAD-2 Thunderbolt QUAD

1 x Apollo Twin DUO Thunderbolt MKI

1 x UAD 4-710d

2 x dbx 163X Over Easy Compressor / Limiter

2 x Genelec 8040A

2 x MixCubes Avantone

1 x Sennheiser HD 600

1 x Yamaha 01v96I

Pro Tools Studio Perpetual (Active) 2022.10

Dolby Atmos Production Suite
Dolby Atmos Renderer 3.7.3

Avid Link 2022.11.2

Luna 1.3.0c

UA Connect 1.3.2

UAD 10.2.1

EuControl 2022.9

Ilok License Manager 5.6.3


Plugins: Avid, Blue Cat Audio, Eventide, Fabfilter, Massey Plugins, Mixup, Newfangled Audio, Plugin Alliance, Process Audio, SSL, Softube, SoundID Reference, Soundtoys, Steven Slate, Synchro Arts, Universal Audio, oeksound, Waves.
Hi there,

I have just installed the latest Dolby Atmos Renderer 3.7.3, also running Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12, all on a macOS Ventura. The Dolby Audio Bridge does not seem to pass audio from Pro Tools to the Renderer. Any known compatibility issues?

Mac Mini Intel Processor (2018), 64GB RAM, Ventura
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-18-2023, 06:09 AM
audiogamble audiogamble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZWaves View Post
Hi there,

I have just installed the latest Dolby Atmos Renderer 3.7.3, also running Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12, all on a macOS Ventura. The Dolby Audio Bridge does not seem to pass audio from Pro Tools to the Renderer. Any known compatibility issues?

Mac Mini Intel Processor (2018), 64GB RAM, Ventura

I am running the Dolby Renderer on a dedicated rendering computer running ventura. Not using DAB, and the software itself is working great so far. Also on a 2018 Mac Mini.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-18-2023, 12:06 PM
ZWaves ZWaves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mac Ventura Compatibility

Quote:
Originally Posted by audiogamble View Post
I am running the Dolby Renderer on a dedicated rendering computer running ventura. Not using DAB, and the software itself is working great so far. Also on a 2018 Mac Mini.
Yes, The Dolby Atmos Renderer works with no problem on its own on macOS Ventura. The problem arises when you have to use Dolby Audio Bridge to interconnect from another application... No signal is being passed.

I had to install Monterey on an external SSD attached to the same Mac's Thunderbolt port (basically a dual boot machine) and it is all working great now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
macOS Ventura 13.0 - Anyone tried it (or a beta)? alzakent Pro Tools 45 01-06-2023 01:12 AM
Pro Tools Compatibility with macOS 13 Ventura newcens Pro Tools 13 12-02-2022 12:41 PM
MacOS Ventura LDS macOS 7 09-15-2022 03:30 PM
PT 8 HD/PT9 Compatibility, 10.6.5 compatibility, OMF Logic9/PT9, iLok upgrade benosullivan Pro Tools 9 2 11-17-2010 12:05 PM
AMD 64 compatibility with PT 6.7 JasonGough 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 03-16-2005 04:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com