Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2022, 02:05 AM
stevedresser83 stevedresser83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 270
Default BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

I had to reformat my computer and went to install all the avid plugins and BF-76 no longer is part of the classic compressors bundle. However I have on going work with clients where that plugin was being used. Anyone know how I can get an installer for it? Anyone know why its no longer being offered?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2022, 10:21 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,982
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

Windows 10, Pro Tools 2022.10. BF-76 is in my plug-in folder.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-01-2022, 10:33 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

And I can confirm that it's on the Mac. OS 12.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-01-2022, 11:22 AM
stevedresser83 stevedresser83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 270
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

did you both install totally fresh. Not update from previous versions? I've installed everything. I own the ultimate bundle. I don't get it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-01-2022, 12:37 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,140
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

It's a core plugin. Guessing you already ran the Pro Tools installer?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2022, 11:41 PM
stevedresser83 stevedresser83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Detroit, MI USA
Posts: 270
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

of course i ran the protools installer. I installed every plugin through link. I also tried downloading all the plugin installers through avid.com. I also tried uninstalling and re-installing. I also tried installing legacy versions of certain plugin bundles, like the classic compressor bundle. I have the 2a, the 3a, the purple. No option gives me the bf-76 though.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-02-2022, 01:34 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,140
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

What version of PT? I just ran the 2022.10 installer (on Win10) and that installed BF-76.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-02-2022, 03:53 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,732
Default Re: BF-76 no longer part of classic compressors

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
... I just ran the 2022.10 installer (on Win10) and that installed BF-76.
Just did likewise

Download and install Pro Tools 2022.10 from your Avid Master Account.
There are 28 stock plug-ins, including BF-76 (please see attached pic)

(Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle v18.8 does not include BF-76)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Pro Tools 2022.10 stock plug-ins (including BF-76).jpg (61.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: BF Classic Compressors Oliver M Buy & Sell 0 05-30-2020 02:26 PM
WTB: CLA classic compressors V7 bieckmusic Buy & Sell 0 01-29-2014 06:09 PM
Classic Compressors AAX now available! Avid Technical Alerts 0 04-04-2012 08:27 PM
BF Classic Compressors MoritzRock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-21-2009 04:33 AM
Where are the HD Pack Classic Compressors? Jeff D. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-17-2002 08:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com