Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:35 AM
Rockpolice Rockpolice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 100
Default PT8 and Euphonix mc control

Hi,

Just got an unit for test and wanted to ask couple of questions, if anyone could help.

First, when in PT with 12 tracks, the main window in MC control shows the first 8 tracks on the first row and the 3 other rows are empty. And when pressing nudge or bank, the channels appear from the the next page. I thought it was supposed to show the 12(32 if that many tracks) tracks on the first page as I've seen it doing with logic in an other studio with this unit.

And the next question is, if I use the bank button, it skips every 4 tracks(is handling the tracks in 8)???

Thanks for help
__________________
Music business is serious business.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 06:50 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

1. Maybe an issue with the mc control, but one thing to check.
Setup/preference/mixing tab - check "always fills channel strips when banking"

2. don't know My guess is: mc control issue
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2011, 11:48 AM
starsynth starsynth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

Did anybody find solution for this problem with bank button on MC Control V2, because it skips every 4 tracks(is handling the tracks in 8)???
I am having the same problem!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2011, 03:17 PM
carlone carlone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, Ca.
Posts: 672
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

Quote:
Originally Posted by starsynth View Post
Did anybody find solution for this problem with bank button on MC Control V2, because it skips every 4 tracks(is handling the tracks in 8)???
I am having the same problem!
I think this was fixed in a later version of 8 and the eu control software.
Make sure you have the latest versions.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2011, 07:00 AM
starsynth starsynth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 3
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

Thanks for reply ,,CARLONE" ,but I have tried everything. Currently I had installed all the last versions Pro Tools LE 8 update 8.0.5, MC Control 2.5.7 and update the firmware on MC Control to 1.2.7. The result it's the same. When I am banking MC Control jump every 8 tracks instead of 4.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-12-2011, 02:28 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

I can't reproduce this. Do you have any other surfaces declared? If so, is 'MC Control Banks Independently' selected in EuControl Settings>Surfaces?

Can you try trashing EuCon preferences?

Navigate on your system hard drive to Users>your account>Library>Preferences and place the following files in the trash:

com.euphonix.eucon.plist
com.Euphonix.EuControl.plist

Then navigate to your system drive>Library>Preferences and put the following files in the trash:

com.euphonix.EuConSystem.plist
com.euphonix.install.EuControl.plist

Empty the trash and restart your computer, then test again.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-12-2011, 05:20 PM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 742
Default Re: PT8 and Euphonix mc control

Rockpolice is working with PT 8 and not PT9. Eucon functionality has been added in PT9. I think the problem is related to the "HUI" protocol that handle 8 faders for each midi enabled device port. To use more faders you need to enable more port for the "HUI" input devices in your midi setup (setup/midi/input devices). Each enabled port allow control of 8 more faders...
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
http://immersivesoundvr.com/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Euphonix MC Control mbourque Buy & Sell 2 10-16-2013 10:09 PM
Avid Artist Control vs Euphonix MC Control? DAWgEAR Artist Series 3 10-22-2012 07:10 AM
Euphonix MC Control V2 - Control room knob PT9HD-HELP hugoleitao Artist Series 3 06-09-2012 06:03 PM
Using PT 9 with Euphonix MC Control jb_trm Pro Tools 9 1 11-28-2010 04:49 PM
Euphonix MC Control vs HUI propower Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-23-2010 07:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com