Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2011, 06:39 PM
Lyvewire Lyvewire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston Massachusetts USA
Posts: 16
Default change volume during song on specific track.automation?

I know the SE is version is basic but I was wondering is it possible to change the volume to decrease then increase again on a specific track just in case the performance was good but the volume wasnt steady. Any tips how to do this is appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2011, 05:52 AM
Avid Product Design Avid Product Design is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 105
Default Re: change volume during song on specific track.automation?

To change the volume (or any other parameter including effect controls) for specific parts of a track, just click on the Automation button on the bottom left of the Track Header (underneath the Record and Elastic Time buttons). This will open the Automation lane where you can choose the parameter that you wish to change. There is also a Learn About Automation... option in this menu which will give you more information.
__________________
Product Designer
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real-Time Volume Change When Doing Trim Automation? Typhoon859 macOS 10 11-10-2013 07:08 AM
Can't Mute or Change Volume on Audio Track and Instrument track FunkTools 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-10-2010 04:40 AM
Change all track automation lane types? postprosound Post - Surround - Video 3 05-21-2010 08:56 AM
volume change with existing automation Brain Digger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 24 01-31-2006 10:26 PM
I pan the MIDI track and get volume change- Paul Cavins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-30-2003 04:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com