Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2016, 04:08 AM
WinstonJames WinstonJames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Pert, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 issues in ProTools 11.3.1

Hi,

I have been trying for days to work out why Pro Tool 11.3.1 will not work with my Scarlett 2i2 interface.

I keep getting an error message "... please make sure the device is configured properly".

I know the 2i2 is not faulty as it has worked in Pro Tools and will currently playback other sources (iTunes, YouTube, etc).

I've read so many posts about potential solutions and nothing seems to work.

I have set the I/O to defaults, across the board, downloaded the latest Focusrite drivers and re-installed ProTools.

The only thing I can see that looks "suspicious" is this, in the Setup/I/O page:



I would be grateful for any help I can get.

Thank you so much.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2016, 05:12 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,807
Default Re: Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 issues in ProTools 11.3.1

You need to default each of the tabs in the I/O when the focusrite is your set interface.

Then you need to make sure the focusrite is set to a supported buffer size. 64,128,256,512,1024. Then go into the control panel and then the sounds section and be sure the Focusrite is NOT set as the default.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 9900k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 12.4 Freezes when Idle on Win7 , Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 USB digi98 Windows 4 03-17-2016 06:43 AM
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 issues bootyt FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 2 12-12-2014 04:03 PM
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 ProTools crash. BurtonTrucking Third Party Interfaces 7 04-17-2014 12:30 PM
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Driver issues in Pro Tools 10 jeremyguy Windows 8 10-02-2013 09:54 AM
Setting up Focusrite Scarlett 2i 2 in protools 10 on Mac jneezy Third Party Interfaces 4 06-22-2013 12:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com