Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2006, 11:06 AM
mrbelv mrbelv is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Posts: 13
Default Pro Tools LE 7 will not recognize my Mbox! Help!

I bought a copy of Pro Tools 7 for Windows on ebay. The software is brand new and the install code had not been used before. I then bought an Mbox in a separtae ebay auction. The Mbox came without the Pro Tools software.

I plugged the Mbox into the USB port on my Windows machine. The OS recognizes the external device, but when I try to install or run Pro Tools 7, it does not see the Mbox or the drivers do not recognize it.

Is there another driver I need to download to make this work? Am I doing something wrong?

Any help would be appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2006, 01:13 PM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7 will not recognize my Mbox! Hel

If the disc is legit, it should work alright. You may want to unplug the mbox from the computer's USB Port, and try another USB Port. Some USB Ports don't seem to power mbox's enough, and the others do. Usually, a front USB Port is not a good Port for mbox.
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools doesn't recognize MBox Pro 3rd Gen saunite Windows 0 06-26-2012 10:13 AM
Pro tools 9 does not recognize Mbox 3 luchis21c Windows 3 04-14-2012 11:38 AM
Pro tools LE 8 wont recognize mbox 2 khammon11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-11-2010 11:07 AM
Pro Tools Doesn't Recognize MBox 2 Pro RBM01991 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-24-2010 11:27 AM
pro tools cannot recognize mbox 2 Sinumatic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-04-2007 11:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com