Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2021, 04:57 PM
Joe Novelli Joe Novelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: tucson
Posts: 2
Default Fade dialogue not working

Hi all,

I'm having trouble editing fades with the fade dialogue. Using the smart tool to make fades is working fine. But if I open the fade dialogue for a fade and make changes to it, nothing changes once I close the fade dialogue (i.e. changing to equal power, etc.). Also, making a fade by highlighting a section and command ****** to open the fade dialogue, etc, is not working either.

Has anyone encountered this and/or know if there's some setting that could be causing it to happen?

Thanks!
-Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2021, 07:31 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,309
Default Re: Fade dialogue not working

Do you have audio selected(highlighted)?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Fades with "F" key don't respect fade dialogue settings jeremiahmoore Post - Surround - Video 19 09-03-2017 11:13 AM
fade selection not working yorgo Pro Tools 11 4 02-27-2015 04:04 AM
Fade out not working 2hip2b4real macOS 2 02-10-2012 11:09 PM
Issues with keyboard control of Fade Dialogue box Trent Richmond macOS 4 10-28-2011 10:32 PM
Pro tools fade not working... March314 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-23-2008 12:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com