Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2021, 11:07 AM
crnds crnds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Galiza
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools se ha cerrado inesperadamente y error code 11

Muy buenas a todes! Desde hace unas horas estoy teniendo un problema con un proyecto de Pro Tools (2018.12.0) No puedo abrirlo, justo al acabar de cargarse el programa sale una ventana que dice que Pro Tools se ha cerrado inesperadamente.

Parece que el problema va a peor. En un primer momento podía abrir alguna de las versiones anteriores de este proyecto pero ahora mismo no puedo abrir ninguna. He probado a abrir proyectos antiguos y si que funcionan. De todas formas si cambio el playback engine por ejemplo, o el buffer me da el mismo error y ya no puedo abrir más ese proyecto.

Todo empezó cuando moví un poco el cable Thunderbolt sin querer de mi Apollo Twin y se perdió la conexión por un momento (no llegó a desconectarse el cable). Se cerró el proyecto de Pro Tools en el que estaba trabajando. Fui a la carpeta de backups pero no me dejaba abrir ninguno. En algún momento también apareció en pantalla el error code: 11.

Llegué a este tutorial de YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_aPQhqAMOs&t=206s pero no me funciona ninguno de los 4 trucos que da.

Si alguien sabe como solucionarlo por favor que me diga algo. Muchísimas gracias a todes por vuestro tiempo! Saludos!! 🖤🖤
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-29-2021, 11:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,494
Default Re: Pro Tools se ha cerrado inesperadamente y error code 11

Hola, bienvenido a la comunidad.

En inglés por favor. Hay un foro decicado para español.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-29-2021, 11:51 AM
crnds crnds is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Galiza
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools se ha cerrado inesperadamente y error code 11

Sorry!

Hi to everyone! I'm having problems with a Pro Tools project (2018.12.0) I can't open it, the message "Pro Tools has closed unexpectedly" shows up after loading session.

It seems that the problem is getting worse. At first I could open some of the previous versions of this project but right now I can't open any of them. I've tried to open old projects and they do work. Anyway, if I change the playback engine for example, or the buffer size, the same error appears and I can't open that project anymore.

It all started when I accidentally moved the Thunderbolt cable of my Apollo Twin and the connection was lost for a moment (the cable did not disconnect). The Pro Tools project I was working on crashed. I went to the backups folder but it wouldn't let me open any. At some point the Pro Tools error code: 11 also appeared on the screen.

I saw this YouTube tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_aPQhqAMOs&t=206s but none of the 4 tricks worked out for me.

If someone knows how to solve it please tell me something. Thank you very much to all of you for your time! 🖤🖤
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8: Activation code not working/Error: Data Error (cyclic redundancy check) Mattmattmatty Windows 2 05-01-2013 05:26 AM
Error Code on Pro Tools MP9 jglunt2112 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-26-2012 09:26 AM
Pro Tools error code, etc wazmo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-25-2011 12:05 AM
Pro Tools 5.1.3 error code (-2048) rosindabow Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 06-29-2009 01:08 PM
Pro Tools LE 7.3 AUTHORIZATION CODE ERROR theloniousdre 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-21-2008 03:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com