Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2016, 05:48 AM
glowstar glowstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posts: 2
Default pro tools 12.6.0 sessions not working in Pro Tools 12.5.2

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the long title. I've installed Pro Tools 12.6.0 and produced a few tracks in it. But sadly I'm getting Crash after Crash after Crash.... No person can work like this.
So I have tried installing PR 12.5.2, and the 12.6 sessions won't open , apparently they are not compatible. I'm I stupid or is it the case??

Best regards!
Werner
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2016, 06:01 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: pro tools 12.6.0 sessions not working in Pro Tools 12.5.2

Welcome to the forum.

Please Help us help you. It would be helpful to know your system setup.

Thanks.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2016, 06:13 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,593
Default Re: pro tools 12.6.0 sessions not working in Pro Tools 12.5.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by glowstar View Post
apparently they are not compatible. I'm I stupid or is it the case??
Other than Clip FX, they're compatible.

Did you try making a new session in 12.5.2 and importing the tracks?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2016, 12:22 PM
glowstar glowstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: South Africa
Posts: 2
Default Re: pro tools 12.6.0 sessions not working in Pro Tools 12.5.2

Hi Drew,

Thanks for replying. I've installed 12.5.2 and tried opening a session that's 90% complete from 12.6.0

I haven't tried copying the audio data in a newly created 12.5.2 session. There are a load of plugins running in the session and about 120 channels
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-07-2016, 12:30 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,593
Default Re: pro tools 12.6.0 sessions not working in Pro Tools 12.5.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by glowstar View Post
Hi Drew,

Thanks for replying. I've installed 12.5.2 and tried opening a session that's 90% complete from 12.6.0

I haven't tried copying the audio data in a newly created 12.5.2 session. There are a load of plugins running in the session and about 120 channels
it's a very simple process. Read up on it in the manual. Import Session Data.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
command spacebar not working on SOME sessions on Pro Tools 11 rushfan Pro Tools 11 1 06-23-2015 12:55 PM
Midi Control Not working in Pro tools 11.0.1 but works in pro tools 10.3.6??? bleudog Pro Tools 11 17 04-30-2014 04:13 PM
Pro Tools 8 will not open old Pro Tools 7 sessions. Help? 59 Gibson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-26-2011 07:16 AM
pro tools sessions and m powered sessions geefive Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-20-2006 09:34 AM
Opening Pro Tools 6 HD sessions in Pro Tools LE 5 enex6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-21-2004 01:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com