Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-23-2021, 01:45 PM
bernstudios bernstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: bern
Posts: 23
Default Re: Missing Pace Authorization HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Good advice from Ben (thanks). Merged your thread with a similar one from yesterday - closing an unused iLok Cloud session (all license were on their iLok USB Key) solved it. I updated avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/Error_Message/missing-PACE-authorization-for-Pro-Tools with this info.
how can I find out that I have a unused ilok cloud session and how can I close it?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-23-2021, 01:51 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,028
Default Re: Missing Pace Authorization HELP!

Quote:
Originally Posted by bernstudios View Post
how can I find out that I have a unused ilok cloud session and how can I close it?
Open iLok License Manager and look in the file menu.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command|8, SSL UC1.
Pro Tools 2020.11.0.157, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-27-2021, 08:41 PM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: PACE iLok Error stops PT from booting

I am dead in the water as well. My Ultimate System is fine, but my regular Pro Tools System on my MacBook Pro can no longer find a valid iLok authorization after upgrading. I have been paying for this license for many years, and finally go to use it, but can't. It is paid up, but I can not get support because I didn't call within the first 90 days (I've never called for support on this license and have been paying for many years). So far I am into this for 3 hours of head scratching, Googling etc. . . I just don't get what is going on with this convoluted and confusing mess of licensing. Probably something simple, I just don't get it.

Basically Pro Tools 2021-7 opens but can't find a license. It suggests which iLoks have a valid license and one of the iLok serials named is inserted, but no luck. I am not sure what a valid Pro Tools license even looks like these days, there is a perpetual license on that iLok that is active (and has been since 2017).

If anyone knows the solution, and has the time to help me out on this, I will send some cash your way via paypal. Easiest way is using apple messaging to jump on my computer and see if you can sort it out. DM me if you wish to help. . .
__________________
...for system configuration info see my profile
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-27-2021, 09:31 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,443
Default Re: PACE iLok Error stops PT from booting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Howardk View Post
I am dead in the water as well...
I found your support case so will follow up there.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:20 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,443
Default Re: PACE iLok Error stops PT from booting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Howardk View Post
...my regular Pro Tools System on my MacBook Pro can no longer find a valid iLok authorization after upgrading...
Fixed, and provided more info in a case update.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:39 PM
Howardk Howardk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Canada, just past the line!
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: PACE iLok Error stops PT from booting

Hi Jeffro

Thanks, that fixed it. . . I was planning to record from an S6L at a show this weekend and need to fly soon. . . I didn't hear back after opening a case today, so I spent another hour on it this evening. . . had a consultant I know out of San Fran Zoomed in on my computer as well. We did see the system ID was missing in the iLok bundle, tried deactivating, reactivating, etc. . . to no avail. Great you got on this and fixed it, it is appreciated! A shame AVID can't provide proper support thru their normal channels on a more timely basis, but that does not diminish my thanks to you.

Thanks again!
__________________
...for system configuration info see my profile
(Click on member name)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok PACE error message paul_g Licensing & Accounts 18 04-03-2021 02:37 PM
PT 9.03, starts booting, then just stops! Badelement1 macOS 11 10-07-2014 06:37 PM
DPM stops PT 8.0 & 8.01 from booting up Wawili_Sound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-29-2009 09:42 PM
iLok - Pace MIA? HassanDavis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-21-2009 01:31 PM
Digidelivery stops on Booting to OS greenwood Aspera DigiDelivery 3 09-03-2008 02:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com