Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2021, 10:18 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 998
Default Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?

Hey all,

Did of a weird one which I am hoping is just a setting somewhere! Pro Tools has stopped responding to fader touch, so it won't write automation. The D Command is detecting the touch just fine (displays dB changes on the screen, confirmed through utility tests, etc).
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.4.5.1. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. Blackmagic Extreme HD. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.5.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2021, 11:25 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,417
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?

What’s your automation mode set to? Is it off?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2021, 11:46 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 998
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardi View Post
What’s your automation mode set to? Is it off?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It is nothing like that, unfortunately. I can grab the fader with the mouse and the white 'touch' button will turn red and automation gets written. Doing exactly the same thing with the D Command fader, the white 'touch' button doesn't turn red. The pro tools GUI fader still moves according to my D Command fader move, but no automation gets written.

Auto suspend isn't engaged, volume is the only thing auto enabled, and the D Command is clearly displaying the red LED next to TC of the appropriate fader.
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.4.5.1. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. Blackmagic Extreme HD. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.5.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2021, 01:25 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 998
Default Re: Pro Tools stopped responding to Touch from D Command?

Well, trashing preferences and a couple of system restarts seems to have sorted it out. So strange.
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.12. OSX 10.14.6. HDX1. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.4.5.1. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. Blackmagic Extreme HD. Sync HD. Dobly Production Suite 3.5.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Control Digifader not responding to touch ibanman555 ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 10-18-2018 05:59 AM
Artist Mix not responding to fader touch ilovemyssl Artist Series 1 05-12-2014 09:06 AM
Fader not responding to touch PTPerson ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 5 06-09-2012 12:29 AM
PT9 plugins not responding to touch auto ? jjamesbomb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-07-2011 05:55 PM
Midi stopped responding west audio MIDI 1 09-15-2003 06:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com