Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2012, 07:41 PM
kibarra90 kibarra90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 18
Default Digidesign Question.

Hey guys I have a windows vista laptop, USB connecting my Digidesign Mbox 2 to it, going Mono 1/4" L/R to my Rokit 5 KRK's monitors. For some reason, in my sound controls under the control panel, my digidesign isnt being recognized. Any ideas what could be going wrong? I'm just trying to get audio playback from like "iTunes" or something but the green LED on my mbox isnt lighting up like it should.. I've set up on MAC before its only on this windows 7 pc that its giving me problems.. I would appreciate any responses.. Thanks! I think I have downloaded the right drivers that I need, the ASIO4ALL, and it still isnt being recognized.. Let me know! I would appreciate it thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2012, 10:12 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,271
Default Re: Digidesign Question.

Your post is confusing. Are you running Vista or Windows 7? What version of Pro Tools is installed? If you have Pro Tools installed, then you don't need or want ASIO4ALL(which is for using 3rd party hardware with Pro Tools 9 and 10).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2012, 01:14 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Exclamation Re: Digidesign Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Your post is confusing.....
Yes it is.....but aside from that.....what does your device manager say about the mbox????

Yellow Triangle....???

We all live in a yellow submarine....a yellow submarine....a yellow submarine....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.

Last edited by YYR123; 04-05-2012 at 01:14 PM. Reason: the beet-els
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-05-2012, 09:25 PM
kibarra90 kibarra90 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 18
Default Re: Digidesign Question.

Thank you for replying fellas. Sorry about the confusion. I am running on windows 7, & in my control panel the for sound I can see the Mbox even though it is grayed out, & I can enable it as my default device, & the sound levels jump up and down whenever I playback music. The problem is the light on the mbox doesn't light up. Also, I'm not running Pro Tools on it, i'm just trying to use it as a sound card for audio playback basically.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question For Digidesign Pro Toolian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-05-2002 05:26 AM
Digidesign question corilla General Discussion 6 09-16-2002 09:57 PM
Question for Digidesign mixermon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-10-2002 11:34 PM
Question for Digidesign Felix General Discussion 11 03-13-2001 01:14 AM
Question to Digidesign MCCY General Discussion 4 07-03-1998 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com