Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-20-2011, 11:52 PM
Skanz Skanz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Posts: 1
Default Recorded Double Tempo?

I was recording an hour dj mix last night, I didnt notice anything odd until I went to play back the recording. It seems to be around twice the tempo, and pitch has gone up with it. This is only my second recording, so im fairly newbie, but I have never seen this before in any other pro tools. Have I hit a sync button or something I havent read about yet? I see the tempo is at default 120, and im recording around 130 bpm. Which wouldnt add up to speeding it up. Since its such a large file, it would take forever to try to correct this with the plug ins. Any suggestions? I dont mind scrapping the project and starting over, but I just want to make sure it doesnt happen again. And since I dont really know why it did it to begin with, maybe some of you guys could help
Any insight would be much appreciated. I plan on reading up on the manuel, just got excited to track some stuff.
-Skanz

Mbox 3, Pro tools LE 8, Windows 7, 64bit.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-21-2011, 05:02 AM
pezguy pezguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cameron Park, CA
Posts: 97
Default Re: Recorded Double Tempo?

Sounds like you might have elastic audio enabled, what is the timebase of your tracks set to? Samples, ticks? Do you have audio tracks? MIDI tracks? There are ways to fix your track fairly quickly but your need to understand some concepts before you lock your track to a timeline.

Read up on elastic audio, Samples and Ticks, and the identify beat function in the manual and that should help you lock your track to a timeline and correct your tempo problems.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double tempo of MIDI file nz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-22-2017 07:00 PM
PT8 - Make Double/Half Tempo of Midi File 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-16-2009 05:08 AM
can't change song tempo after recorded??!! Mean Green 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 07-25-2005 12:49 PM
MIDI parts, how to double or halve the tempo? gonzolagonda 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-02-2005 04:21 PM
Double notes being recorded from controller keyboard? flymax MIDI 1 10-06-2002 05:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com