Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2007, 10:56 PM
jugtar jugtar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default 003 Rack lights blink but no sound

I recently received my 003 Rack upgrade from MBOX, uninstalled PTLE 7.1 then installed 7.3. I have a small mixer connected to DI inputs of channels 1 & 2. The front panel lights blink when there is input sound but nothing comes out of the powered speakers connected to the main output. I can playback through the main output from sessions previously recorded without problem but cannot get any input sound to record or get output through the speakers. Everything worked just fine with similar setup on MBOX.

I feel I am missing something obvious but don't know what that might be. Please help...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2007, 08:42 PM
jugtar jugtar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: 003 Rack lights blink but no sound

After a little experimentation, I am able to hear sound from my input source only if I am actually recording. Otherwise I cannot hear the input source. I'm lost trying to solve this. Please help a newbie...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-04-2007, 09:16 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,313
Default Re: 003 Rack lights blink but no sound

Switch to Input Only Monitoring or use an aux track to listen. Sounds like its time to read the manual.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-04-2007, 09:41 PM
jugtar jugtar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: 003 Rack lights blink but no sound

Thanks for replying Albee.

So do I always need a track in record mode to hear the input source? I didn't need to do that with the MBOX.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi 003 rack sync lights KV626 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-02-2014 08:19 AM
Midi lights on the Digi 002 rack not on wfenlon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-26-2013 01:50 PM
Lights on Mbox 2 blink on and off. PT can't see it pingvuiini 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-09-2006 06:57 PM
MBox Peak Lights Blink and Sound Pulsates devanbumstead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-14-2005 04:00 PM
Fader lights on Digi002 blink sometimes? Defective Johnny916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-21-2004 05:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com