Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2022, 03:56 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,480
Default 22.2 AAX Avid Plug-Ins are up

Via Avid Link 3-17-2022
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2022, 06:14 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 377
Default Re: avid individual plug in download?

I have downloaded what I thought was the latest version of the plug ins. After installing I'm getting an error saying that the following plug ins are not compatible with this operating system. Do I want to move the unnused plug in folder?


I have downloaded both the version 18.1 of the plug in and the one that is listed as the plug in name.


I also updated to Monterrey 12.3


Thanks in advance
__________________
Running Pro Tools 2021.12
Main System 2020 M1 Macbook pro 13 inch / 16MB Ram / 1TB SSD / Big Sur


Future System 2021 14inch M1 Pro / 16MB Ram / 512 / Monterrey
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-21-2022, 06:22 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 377
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

What do we do if we don't see them in avid link?
__________________
Running Pro Tools 2021.12
Main System 2020 M1 Macbook pro 13 inch / 16MB Ram / 1TB SSD / Big Sur


Future System 2021 14inch M1 Pro / 16MB Ram / 512 / Monterrey
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-21-2022, 06:23 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 377
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

Not seeing these in my avid link.



Yes I do have license support until 5/22/22.
__________________
Running Pro Tools 2021.12
Main System 2020 M1 Macbook pro 13 inch / 16MB Ram / 1TB SSD / Big Sur


Future System 2021 14inch M1 Pro / 16MB Ram / 512 / Monterrey
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2022, 06:31 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,896
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lampmusic View Post
What do we do if we don't see them in avid link?
Click "Included Apps & Plug-Ins" under Pro Tools in Products. Note that you can enable "Install Apps Silently" in Link's prefs to simplify installing all the plug-ins.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-21-2022, 06:44 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,394
Default Re: avid individual plug in download?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lampmusic View Post
I have downloaded both the version 18.1 of the plug in and the one that is listed as the plug in name.
The plugins that have been updated to be compatible with Monterey are version 2022.2.0. Therefore I suspect the ones with version 18.1 may be older plugins that are not compatible with Monterey. See if they are duplicates of the ones that are version 2022.2.0. If they are, simply delete or move the older versions to the unused folder. If they are not duplicates, then they may have expired.

Here are the ones that keep showing up to install for me:
- I know Falcon AAX has expired on Jan 2022.
- The Aphex Systems Bundle plugins needed authorizations which I didn't have.
- The Avid Loopmaster Sample Pack also keeps saying to install.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 12.4 running Protools 2022.5

Last edited by Obsidian Dragon; 03-21-2022 at 08:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-21-2022, 07:00 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 377
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

when i select which version to download of any of the avid plug ins the highest version number I see is 18.1.


Just not seeing how to navigate to the latest version?


Don't know if it's just my system or is this super confusing?
__________________
Running Pro Tools 2021.12
Main System 2020 M1 Macbook pro 13 inch / 16MB Ram / 1TB SSD / Big Sur


Future System 2021 14inch M1 Pro / 16MB Ram / 512 / Monterrey
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-21-2022, 08:08 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: avid individual plug in download?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lampmusic View Post
I have downloaded what I thought was the latest version of the plug ins. After installing I'm getting an error saying that the following plug ins are not compatible with this operating system. Do I want to move the unnused plug in folder?


I have downloaded both the version 18.1 of the plug in and the one that is listed as the plug in name.


I also updated to Monterrey 12.3


Thanks in advance
Yes, those are older versions and the error reflects that incompatibility. You want the 2022.2 versions. I found them at Avid's site.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-21-2022, 08:11 PM
lampmusic lampmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Coastal GA
Posts: 377
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

Where specifically at their site?


I keep ending up at the individual plug in downloads that only list the older versions.


Thanks
__________________
Running Pro Tools 2021.12
Main System 2020 M1 Macbook pro 13 inch / 16MB Ram / 1TB SSD / Big Sur


Future System 2021 14inch M1 Pro / 16MB Ram / 512 / Monterrey
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-21-2022, 08:22 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,394
Default Re: 22.2 AAX Avid Upgrades are Up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Note that you can enable "Install Apps Silently" in Link's prefs to simplify installing all the plug-ins.
I must be blind. Where to I find the Link's prefs to enable "Install Apps Silently?"
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 12.4 running Protools 2022.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid, I need my avid complete plug-in license deposited in my account! Kevdrum Licensing & Accounts 2 10-28-2019 11:33 AM
Getting rid of Avid plug-ins michael c Pro Tools 12 8 01-28-2016 08:14 AM
Avid TC/E Plug-In... The Weed Pro Tools 11 8 04-01-2014 06:51 PM
PT 10 WITHOUT avid PLUG-INS? javisoa19 macOS 2 03-12-2013 06:33 AM
Top Avid Plug-ins Professor0086 macOS 1 02-21-2012 03:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com