Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2002, 10:30 AM
noiseintheattic noiseintheattic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 27
Default Opening HD Sessions with Mix systems

Curious...if I were given a session which was recorded using an HD system (providing the track count is no more than 64 voices and recorded at 44.1) with plugins, can I open it using my Mix system. This is assuming that I have the same plugins and enough dsp.
Thanks for your help in this matter.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-09-2002, 10:39 AM
Shawn Simpson Shawn Simpson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Opening HD Sessions with Mix systems

Provided you're running software versioni 5.1 or later, yes you can.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2002, 11:28 AM
shadowbox shadowbox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: West Hollywood, CA
Posts: 676
Default Re: Opening HD Sessions with Mix systems

I recently did this. No problems if the mix system is running on 5.1 or later. Just save your HD session as "latest" version and you will be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2002, 05:33 PM
noiseintheattic noiseintheattic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 27
Default Re: Opening HD Sessions with Mix systems

Thanks guys...really appreciate such a quick response.
Sincerely,
Denis Tougas
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sessions aren't opening!!!!! D'Majishin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-03-2010 01:27 PM
PT LE Sessions opened in TDM systems captnjac General Discussion 2 09-07-2009 05:22 AM
Opening sessions on 2 different systems joe99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-11-2009 03:06 PM
Opening 6.9 sessions in 7.1???? ArtGarceau 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-08-2006 10:11 PM
opening 4.3.2 sessions in 5.01 skillsaw Tips & Tricks 1 10-13-2000 11:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com