Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2006, 03:21 PM
bortraws bortraws is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 347
Default Pro Tools LE 7.1.3 for Intel Based Macs ????

Hmm, that's strange !!??

There's a download entry under the Pro Tools LE drop down menu on the support and download page for Pro Tools LE 7.1.3 for Intel Based Macs. When you go to the page there's info on it, but no download.

It does not give any info on the compatibility with Mac Pro. The Mac Pro is not stated under the compatible list, but also not under the not compatible list.

What kind of an update is this? And where can we download it?

Thanks,

Bortraws
__________________
Bortraws
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2006, 04:12 PM
bortraws bortraws is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 347
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.1.3 for Intel Based Macs ????

Hmmm, it smells like an update for the MBox 2 Pro only.

Not very clear though because it doesn't state that on the firts page:

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...d=141&eid=2738

Bortraws
__________________
Bortraws
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2006, 06:41 AM
Mike B. Mike B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 29
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.1.3 for Intel Based Macs ????

This is the only thing that I could dig up:

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...1&itemid=23350

Check the third paragraph..

Nothing official yet for LE and Mac Pro, hopefully soon though.

mb
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2006, 01:28 AM
bortraws bortraws is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Posts: 347
Default Re: Pro Tools LE 7.1.3 for Intel Based Macs ????

Thanks,

Yes, I am running 7.1.1 and i knew that it runs on Mac Pro albeit unsupported.
I kind of hoped that 7.1.3 was an official update supporting the Mac Pro. But i couldn't find any information.

Now i guess it will probably come with version 7.2 for LE.

Let's keep our fingers crossed
__________________
Bortraws
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mbox 2 and intel based macs cole dickey Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 12-04-2009 07:22 PM
Intel Based Macs and Protools G.J. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 02-10-2009 06:18 PM
Pro Tools M-Powered 7.1.1 for Intel-based Macs Avid Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 15 01-10-2007 07:38 PM
Pro Tools LE 7.1.1 for Intel-based Macs Avid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 126 10-18-2006 06:27 AM
Pro Tools LE 7.1.1cs2 for Intel-based Macs alx002 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-11-2006 02:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com