Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-29-2021, 01:13 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 199
Default S6 save button - flash?

Hey all, was just thinking yesterday (after a gruelling day of constant crashes due to some audio files in my mix session) that it would be great if the Save button on the S6 could flash constantly if a session has changes and no save has been done.
For now it seems that it flashes when you press on it, asking to confirm the save function?

Would be a great way to remind users that the last changes have not been saved.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-29-2021, 05:22 AM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 893
Default Re: S6 save button - flash?

Doesn’t it turn bright red when a save is needed? If it flashed that means you’d have a blinking light in front of you constantly since any parameter change would constitute a save.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-30-2021, 03:34 AM
Steven1145 Steven1145 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 199
Default Re: S6 save button - flash?

Nope, it is solid yellow. Flashing is good when you just mixed for a few minutes but are too taken up in your work to remember to save.
Solo has a flashing light (good), and that wont bother me at all. I prefer to have a Save reminder.
__________________
Steven Ghouti
YELLOW CAB Studios
Paris, France

The studio FB page
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2021, 01:08 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,602
Default Re: S6 save button - flash?

Currently it lights up if there are changes. Most people don't like a flashing LED.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D Command double press 'SAVE' button to save.. Led ICON & C|24 3 08-10-2021 12:08 PM
HELP! Can't create new session, save button not responding! LitheVite Windows 11 10-28-2016 09:54 AM
Mouse Button Setting won't save... Jason Stygar VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 02-10-2010 03:32 PM
7.3.1 Record button doesn't flash during Quick Punch teacherman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 23 07-09-2007 08:23 AM
Save button on 002? Drive d 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-06-2004 12:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com