Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2021, 02:32 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 116
Default No bounce to QuickTime?

Is there no longer a way to bounce to video? I have PT 11.
__________________
my specs:
Zbook G2
Intel processor core i7 vPro
Windows 7
ProTools 11.3.1
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

-Strawberry Jam Composer/Sound Design by day
-psychedelic-punk by night.
http://WeAreTheMayCompany.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2021, 02:38 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: No bounce to QuickTime?

What do you mean? You can bounce to Quicktime in PT 11. Have you checked the Reference Manual? Help Us Help You
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2020.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2021, 02:58 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 116
Default Re: No bounce to QuickTime?

My apologies. I have PT 12 now. I'm not sure I knew there was a reference manual. I'm not finding it. But it my bounce to menu doesn't show any video options. Where is the bounce to quicktime option?
__________________
my specs:
Zbook G2
Intel processor core i7 vPro
Windows 7
ProTools 11.3.1
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

-Strawberry Jam Composer/Sound Design by day
-psychedelic-punk by night.
http://WeAreTheMayCompany.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-04-2021, 03:00 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,308
Default Re: No bounce to QuickTime?

Quote:
Originally Posted by bifbangpow View Post
I have not. But it my bounce to menu doesn't show any video options.
You posted in PT 2021
File type/ Drop down/MOV!!!
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-04-2021, 03:08 PM
bifbangpow bifbangpow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 116
Default Re: No bounce to QuickTime?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TVPostSound View Post
You posted in PT 2021
File type/ Drop down/MOV!!!
Thank you.
__________________
my specs:
Zbook G2
Intel processor core i7 vPro
Windows 7
ProTools 11.3.1
Scarlett Focusrite
+ Saving to External Harddrive

-Strawberry Jam Composer/Sound Design by day
-psychedelic-punk by night.
http://WeAreTheMayCompany.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019.6 Bug? Quicktime bounce w/o sound when online bounce peterle Pro Tools 2019 6 09-07-2019 12:27 AM
Quicktime Bounce Bug? sparky3000 Pro Tools 11 1 01-13-2014 10:42 PM
Bounce to Quicktime- could not finish bounce ? gw sound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-09-2007 09:43 PM
7.3.1 QuickTime bounce - 24 bit not available jimlongo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-24-2007 12:21 PM
PT7 Bounce to Quicktime and SRC laki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 7 12-14-2005 05:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com