Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2006, 08:27 PM
Bernardes Bernardes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default Faders don\'t work on my digi 002

Hi folks!
A month ago I upgraded my Mbox for a digi 002, that I bought used from a friend. I checked everything when I bought it and everything was working great. I was using it flawless until yesterday, when the faders of the digi 002 stopped working. I can open a session and I can use many of the resources as pan, change windows, solo and mute etc, etc... However, the faders don't work to control the program in the computer.
I've tried to upgrade the firmware system, but it doesn't work. The faders still don't work.
I got a message from the Utility/ info/ faders, saying that the system is x.xx
I've found the following link with some suggestions to solve my problem, but nothing worked.

http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...0&itemid=21533

I've also reseted the digi 002 system, but it doesn't work either...
Thanks in advance if anyone can help me with that issue.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-16-2006, 08:33 PM
Bernardes Bernardes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Faders don\'t work on my digi 002

My system is a Powerbook G4 1gz 1GB ram OSX 10.4.2, protools 7
thx again
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2006, 10:18 AM
tlaskas tlaskas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Default Re: Faders don\'t work on my digi 002

What generation is the 002? If it is first gen, then there was a "recall" on the wire harness and power supply. Several things to try...
be sure that you are properly grounded, and that your power is clean. Eliminate all variables such as extension cords and strips.

You may need to send the 002 back to the factory if that doesn't work. You may have some fried internal parts that were faulty in the first gen, such as the power supply and wiring harness. By now, the board is most likely out of warranty, but you may still be able to get it fixed for free.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Aux to Faders Work On Mc Control? Cheesehead Artist Series 1 11-23-2010 06:39 PM
My digi 002 faders does'nt work... juguelio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-24-2006 08:11 AM
Digi 002 faders dont work. What's wrong? Lampdawg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-31-2005 01:11 PM
Faders Don't Work storymaster2k ICON & C|24 2 09-25-2003 07:54 AM
How Do Motorized Faders Work? skyking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-05-2002 10:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com