Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2005, 04:18 PM
David Lawler David Lawler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Skippack, PA, USA
Posts: 32
Default Hi-Pass Filter plugin

Hi, I'm using Pro Tools LE and am looking for a good high pass filter plugin. Can I get some recommendations? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2005, 05:56 PM
ricupad ricupad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Helsinki Finland
Posts: 191
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

How about the new DIGI EQ 3? and it's free, too!

R.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2005, 06:14 AM
David Lawler David Lawler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Skippack, PA, USA
Posts: 32
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

Would love to try that, but stuck in LE 6.4 for now (EQIII not compatible from what I read)...Digi 001. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2005, 06:30 AM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

It hasn't been tested with 6.4, but by all accounts works fine so far.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2005, 07:11 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

HI,

and before you come running again that, whining EQIII won´t show up in PT6.4, check the "mulitple mono" folder of your Plug-ins. It´s Not in the stereo Folder!

best
enjoy this great EQ!

m.
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2005, 12:41 PM
drguitar drguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 627
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

i'm on 6.4 and it works flawlessly for me, just so you know
__________________
iMac 2017 4K Quad 3.6 GHz i7
32 GB RAM
Presonus 1818VSL
PT Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2005, 01:10 PM
Simon666 Simon666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 531
Default Re: Hi-Pass Filter plugin

Fine on 6.4 here too.
BUT you should also try jk's freeware RTAS jk_phone
http://www.sonoria.pl/jk/protools.html
great plug!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
High pass and low pass filter for distorted guitars? adamqlw Eleven Rack 13 09-30-2011 10:35 AM
Hi-Pass Filter rorygirl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 07-09-2010 10:21 AM
high pass filter on AUX lamesa VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 01-23-2006 11:01 AM
Low/Hi-Pass Filter? Vertigo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-29-2004 08:40 AM
5.2 Plug-in: EQ Low Pass Filter tow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-03-2003 07:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com