Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | MTRX & MTRX Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:16 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 434
Default Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Hi all,

I have just installed a new MTRX with MOM.
I have Avid Dock and Avid Control running on an iPad Pro too.

Everything is on the latest software, I have MOM working great.
Great sounding unit.

I would like to see the sources in Avid Control too but this is all I see.
The master fader works, as does the Monitor Control Room, as I've enabled EUCON on the master fader but I don't see anything else.

I don't know what I am doing wrong here.
Can anyone help?

__________________
James Richmond

2019 Mac Pro 16 core, 192GB, 8TB
Avid HDX, MTRX, Focusrite Rednet PCIER, Red 16Line, UA Apollo X8, Trinnov MC8 Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:36 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,734
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Greetings,

Assuming you have your Monitor Profile defined, you need to bind DADman to EuControl. Open the assign tab, and while DADman is in the foreground, tick the box near the bottom of the window to assign monitoring to DADman. Also ensure that EUCON is enabled in DADman.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2020, 05:45 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 434
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Ah, I had the entire lot locked to Pro Tools.

I did this and it is now working:



Much obliged- I'd have been scratching my head about that for a while.
Yes I had Eucon enabled in Dadman and a Monitor Profile enabled too- this was the last piece pf the puzzle.
__________________
James Richmond

2019 Mac Pro 16 core, 192GB, 8TB
Avid HDX, MTRX, Focusrite Rednet PCIER, Red 16Line, UA Apollo X8, Trinnov MC8 Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2021, 04:54 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 434
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Bumping this after a long time.

Suddenly Avid Control and Dock won't bind to Eucontrol, or Eucontrol won't pass them along to apps.

Lock to Application is greyed out in Eucontrol, Pro Tools has Eucon enabled but Avid Control and the Dock don't work with it.

Dadman and MOM work together to control the MTRX.
I've done a full network reboot, reinstalled Eucon and Dadman.

Eucon sees the devices (Dock and Avid Control) but Pro Tools and Logic doesn't see to see them.
It is super weird.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-17-2021, 05:21 PM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Are all of the drivers and control apps same version? From memory the latest release also required a firmware update of control surfaces.
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.12. OSX 10.14.6. HDX2. DAD DX-32R. DADman 5.4.5.1. Mac Pro 2013. 10 Core 3.0gHz. 64Gb. Blackmagic Extreme HD. Sync HD. Dobly Mastering Suite 3.7.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2021, 02:29 AM
uptheoctave uptheoctave is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oxfordshire and Geneva.
Posts: 434
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LDS View Post
Are all of the drivers and control apps same version? From memory the latest release also required a firmware update of control surfaces.
Yes, I did that.
It was all working fine and then BOOM, suddenly not.

Upgrading to the latest version of Mac OSX fixed it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2021, 08:21 PM
AINSLIE's Avatar
AINSLIE AINSLIE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Nashville
Posts: 742
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

Thankyou Jeff. Would be nice to see this in the documentation for the MTRX setup somewhere. I did word searched the pdf's and could find no mention of it. A couple hours of my life gone ... thank God for the DUC!


Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Greetings,

Assuming you have your Monitor Profile defined, you need to bind DADman to EuControl. Open the assign tab, and while DADman is in the foreground, tick the box near the bottom of the window to assign monitoring to DADman. Also ensure that EUCON is enabled in DADman.



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
http://www.ainsliegrosser.com/
MacBook Pro 2019 64GB OSX 10.15.7, HDX, Sonnet Chassis, PT Ultimate 2021.12, S3, Dock, MTRX Studio
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-28-2021, 11:58 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,734
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

I'll make sure we call it out in revised documentation.

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2022, 08:31 AM
Ken P Ken P is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Cincinnati USA
Posts: 557
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

this all was very helpful - my monitoring control in my ipad was disappearing on occasion. i did find unchecking all assignments and repeating the process so that monitor is assigned first while DADmon in foreground and rest assigned with pro tools in foreground works to reset back to normal operation. I am sure something i am doing somewhere is causing the ipad monitoring to disconnect occasionally



-Ken
__________________
Ken P.

Pro Tools Ultimate, Mac Mini 3.2 i7, Mtrx Studio & Omni, 4x S1’s & Dock w/ iPad Air 2
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-23-2022, 08:37 AM
AINSLIE's Avatar
AINSLIE AINSLIE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Nashville
Posts: 742
Default Re: Monitoring page blank in Avid Control with MTRX and MOM.

I am finding that simply switching the iPad control to one of the other tabs (Mixer, Channel etc..) then back to monitoring sometimes kicks it in. After a PT crash or Eucon crash / restart sometimes the Eucon assignment has unlocked monitoring in Dadman. They are the first things I do / check when the monitoring page goes blank.
__________________
http://www.ainsliegrosser.com/
MacBook Pro 2019 64GB OSX 10.15.7, HDX, Sonnet Chassis, PT Ultimate 2021.12, S3, Dock, MTRX Studio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Control Monitoring page with S1 Goombot Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 07-03-2020 09:28 AM
Bug in portrait mode for Avid Control app SKEY Page dstagl Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 02-17-2020 08:17 PM
Mixer Page Issue in Avid Control App simontheoracle Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 1 12-09-2019 07:55 AM
2019.5 PT Control app Monitoring Page paulo m Pro Tools 2019 0 05-09-2019 05:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com