Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2004, 09:52 PM
Cawbaby Cawbaby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default Will 6.4 open 6.7 sessions

I've got a session in the morning coming from a 6.7 LE rig. I'm using 6.4 HD accel cubed. Will the 6.7 sessions open? Anyone know? thanx in advance.
__________________
Dr. Caw Recording
www.drcaw.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2004, 03:10 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,676
Default Re: Will 6.4 open 6.7 sessions

Hello,

Yes, the usuall things apply! only the plugins available on the opening system will be available!! all others wil be greyed out.

Regards

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot open PT9 Session in PT10 - ""could not complete the open sessions command..." median Pro Tools 10 5 10-01-2013 11:14 AM
sessions always open with mix window track list open jaglance Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-03-2009 06:03 PM
PT 8 with Avid Fibre Mgr 5.1 WILL NOT Open let me open Sessions! chanlon25 Post - Surround - Video 4 03-03-2009 10:11 AM
How to open PT 5.x sessions in PT 7.x euge42180 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-29-2008 08:58 AM
PT5 will not open my PT4 sessions- S.O.S!!!! Arteksound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-26-2000 09:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com