Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2013, 01:50 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,134
Default refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

reFX Nexus 2 (version 2.5.6) is now Pro Tools 11 compatible.
Just installed and tested it on PT 11.0.2. Seems to work fine.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2013, 02:05 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

Impressive Plugin !!
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.1
Pro Tools 2021.6
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2013, 02:11 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,134
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Bechara View Post
Impressive Plugin !!
Indeed. It's been my goto VI untill I installed PT11. Now I can finally use it again!
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2013, 02:24 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

You got all the packs ??
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.1
Pro Tools 2021.6
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2013, 02:54 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,134
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Bechara View Post
You got all the packs ??
No.

I have about 15 packs in addition to the free ones.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2013, 03:05 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,273
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

and what do you use the most ? the factory ones ?
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.1
Pro Tools 2021.6
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-20-2013, 05:10 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,435
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

How substantial are the stock sounds?
As compared to Xpand2 for a complimentary VI?
Quite the $ for all packs.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2013, 05:57 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,134
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

There are some nice sounds in Xpand2!, but for me Nexus2 is on another level. It's just huge sounding. Stock sounds are good sounding aswell. With the new impulse feature you also get some great new ambient and reverb effects.

You can pretty much turn off the standard delay and reverb and use the impulse effect instead. Great addition.

With Nexus2 and Sylenth1 i think you can cover alot of ground in pop and dance music.
I use Sylenth1 (64bit VST) via Blue Cat Audio PatchWork in Pro Tools 11.0.2. Works great.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-20-2013, 06:09 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,613
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

Nexus2 is without competition best VI we ever used Can't work on modern hit music without Nexus2 and PhalanX. The presets on Nexus2 are awesome from start and you can tweek them quickly and make your own sounds feel very modern and expensive. We always start with nexus2 and then some Phalanx and a little Tone2 ElectraX (which is another rompler synth as good as nexus) and viσila - A hitsong is born If you are thinking of getting Nexus2 don't bother with expansions later that say 12 months as the older ones are not that up to date any more and you hear that they sound "dated".

The new impulse and addons released with version 2.53 are insane and now with 2.56 and AAX64 bit Nexus2 is the king of the Studio

If I was asked to repro a hit song from the dance charts and could only use 1 VI it would be Nexus as you will recognize most of the sounds on todays popsongs.

Christopher

PS. You can only use Sylenth1 in PT11 if you are on windows as they haven't updated the mac version to 64bit vst yet
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-20-2013, 07:20 AM
music-anderson music-anderson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: refx Nexus 2 Pro Tools 11 compatible

Hallo!
Under Pro Tools 11.0.3 (Mac OS X Mavericks), no playing ReFX Nexus 2.5.6 No reactionWhat is this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
reFX Nexus 2 releases latest update to 2.6 DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 10-25-2016 04:34 PM
Hybrid vs Nexus - Stronger Sounds On Nexus? epu Virtual Instruments 12 12-14-2011 08:21 AM
ReFX NEXUS anyone? demo not working! can't contact reFX. crizdee Virtual Instruments 2 06-23-2009 02:07 PM
Nexus & Nexus 2 Pro Tool 8 Compatibility Heck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-25-2008 09:31 AM
ReFX nexus C.Bayley Virtual Instruments 1 11-10-2008 03:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com