Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2011, 04:42 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Can't Open Sessions from Double Click

Hey Guys,
Here's a weird one on me.
I can't open a session by double clicking on it.
I double click and nothing happens.
I can go into PT an open from the App but not by double clicking.
This just happened.
not sure why
trouble shooting now but figured i would reach out.

thanks in advance

zeeman

2.66 dual core intel HD 3 PT 9.0.3 OS 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2011, 05:14 PM
AvidCS's Avatar
AvidCS AvidCS is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Can't Open Sessions from Double Click

Get Info on one of your session (ptf) files. What is 'Open With' set to? If it isn't the Pro Tools app, select that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2011, 05:25 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Can't Open Sessions from Double Click

Man you guys are quick.
Thats what it was but somehow the defualt got reset to DSM server whatever that is.
Do you know how to change the default back to PT.
Thanks for the quick help and thanks in advance

zeeman
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-17-2011, 06:01 PM
bradch00 bradch00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Lions Bay, Canada - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posts: 1,258
Default Re: Can't Open Sessions from Double Click

Right click on a .ptf file, go into "Get Info" you will see a pull down list for Open with: You will probably have to go through "Other" and then locate Applications > Digidesign > Protools (the application). You may have to select "always open with"
__________________
Pro Tools, Studio One Pro
2022 Mac Studio M1 Max 64GB-1TB NVME
OWC Thunderbay Mini (4TB SSD)
OWC Express 4M2 (4 X 2TB)
Interface: Presonus Quantum
Presonus Faderport & Faderport 8
Black Lion Sparrow Mk2 A/D, FMR-RNP-RNC, MIDI Xpress 128
BM5A, KRK VXT4, Equator D5
2020 Macbook Pro 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD Audio(mobile rig)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-17-2011, 08:03 PM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Can't Open Sessions from Double Click

Thanks Guys,
All Good

zeeman
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double click to open midi editor PT8 digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-16-2009 07:24 AM
Double Click session file will open PT, but not session Hearfilm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-29-2008 08:38 AM
Unable to double click to open a saved template John Rivers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 07-31-2006 03:49 PM
DAE crashes when I double click it... hkpwnetd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 01-11-2001 06:02 PM
Double click on zoomer? Przemek Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-06-1999 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com