Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2010, 05:54 PM
jdsmooth615 jdsmooth615 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Question How To Enable Record On multiple tracks

Mac OS PowerPC G5
Just bought the Mbox2 and im not familiar with the LE 8 software. I'm trying to record audio and I only have 1 record enabled track. I cant record on the other ones because they dont have a record button.

Please Help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2010, 06:24 PM
AfterJohn AfterJohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 194
Default Re: How To Enable Record On multiple tracks

Are the other tracks audio tracks or Aux tracks?
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.2 GHz Core i7 4GB RAM 10.8.5, PT 10.3.4, Waves v9.1, Duet 2

redtuxedo.com
milkmoneyconsulting.com
mindexpansiontechnology.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2010, 10:35 AM
SKI's Avatar
SKI SKI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 1,199
Default Re: How To Enable Record On multiple tracks

Mbox has limited input aspect so a stereo track would take both Inputs 1 2.
That would meant that any tracks you also assign an input to would be recording what you are already recording.

Exactly what are you trying to record?
How are your inputs assigned?
How are your tracks configured?
__________________
URBAN MUSIC-
(Hip Hop and R&B)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I record enable multiple instrument tracks in a group? grateful macOS 5 03-23-2013 07:12 AM
Record Enable Tracks chuckgreenjr Pro Tools 10 6 05-31-2012 08:33 AM
Record enable instrument tracks in midi editor Intransit Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-22-2011 02:20 PM
How to monitor record enable tracks? tokolosh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-29-2009 03:54 AM
how to record enable bunch of tracks at once? LEVON 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-19-2002 01:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com