Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2007, 02:24 PM
mr.cloud mr.cloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION



Can this be done through the import session data feature in 7.3 ?

if so please advise on how because i'm confused.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2007, 09:53 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

No, you'll need DV Toolkit 2.







filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2007, 06:33 PM
mr.cloud mr.cloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

i need a seperate program to import PT automation sessions....how does that work?


and how much is this program?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-03-2007, 06:33 PM
mr.cloud mr.cloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

i need a seperate program to import PT automation sessions???....how does that work?


and how much is this program?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-03-2007, 06:33 PM
mr.cloud mr.cloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

i need a seperate program to import PT automation sessions???....how does that work?


and how much is this program?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-03-2007, 09:05 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

DV Toolkit 2 is worth a bit (DigiStore) but you can find it cheaper than that ($800 USD).


A workaround worth trying is to import the track that contains the Automation and Copy and Paste.









filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-04-2007, 03:28 PM
mr.cloud mr.cloud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 22
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

what would be the need to copy /paste if you already imported the track into the session?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-04-2007, 03:44 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

Quote:
what would be the need to copy /paste if you already imported the track into the session?
I don't konw, it's your question/session.









filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-07-2007, 08:31 PM
dmsaudio dmsaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Wilson, NY
Posts: 91
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

Where is it (DV Toolkit 2) for $800?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-07-2007, 08:46 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: IMPORTING AUTOMATION DATA INTO A SESSION

Ebay.






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing session data adds a bunch of automation points! DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 10 13 03-11-2013 08:45 AM
importing audio and data without automation Anibal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-02-2011 04:44 PM
automation deletion when importing session data- help please kerris 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-23-2008 10:28 AM
importing session data= automation deletion kerris 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-17-2008 01:45 PM
Importing session data deletes automation derek12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 12-26-2005 05:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com