Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 09-21-2023, 11:45 AM
massivekerry's Avatar
massivekerry massivekerry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 709
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Hey Kerry,

Where did you find the bug fix list. Can't seem to locate it.

and poor wording on my part. I meant to say that it seems that we only get a new version of PT when there are new features. Not just addressing bug fixes. If that makes any sense.

thx again for your info.

z
The Release Notes for any version are usually easy to do a search on the Avid site. Here's it with a nav to the Bug Fixes section.

They do emergency bug fix releases if something big broke with a release (like a 2023.9.1), but they have usually bundled bug fixes with at least a new feature or improvement in a release.
__________________
Kerry Smith
http://apothekerry.com

Mac Studio Ultra : 128GB RAM : Ventura 13.6.6 : Carbon : PT Ultimate 2024.3.1 : S1 : Metagrid Pro
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 09-21-2023, 11:54 AM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Thanks again Kerry.

Other than my little center line issue, everything running smooth over here.
And its back to work for me.

thanks again

Chris z
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-04-2023, 07:44 AM
Gammon2006 Gammon2006 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

2023.9 and this is a big issue for me. Recently doing some work in PT for the first time in a while because a client sent me files that way, and I find editing virtually impossible with this thicker center line. I opened a ticket with Avid Support mostly just as a way to make sure that they know multiple people are affected by this issue, and was expecting a response like "we know about it but don't have a timeline for a fix." Instead, the support guy got back to me with the boilerplate "trash your prefs" advice and didn't even acknowledge that it's a known issue (whether intentional or not). I'm probably going to respond with a link to this forum discussion, though it seems silly that I should need to do something like that. It's not a good sign of company health that support personnel aren't aware of a known issue and provide materially less helpful information than one could get simply by using Google.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-04-2023, 08:27 AM
zeeman zeeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: philadelphia,pa usa
Posts: 633
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Marianna is on this issue, and it has been logged and Dev's are aware. I was told that when they did find the bug it was just to close to the last release to include a fix.
Lets hope we have a fix next release.
i know your frustration as this bug makes editing really difficult.
__________________
MAC OS 13.6.1
Mac Mini M2 16gig Ram
PT 2023.12
Lynx Aurora 16n Thunderbolt
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11-07-2023, 03:28 PM
Eatmoreokra Eatmoreokra is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2023
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Wanted to chime in and say how nice it was to finally figure out that I wasn't going insane. Same issue here, and it's driving me nuts. Mine is printing some sort of noise microscopic floor that won't disappear regardless of the track height. No problem in Rosetta. Trying to edit VO, it's profoundly annoying.

Mac Studio M1 Ultra
Ventura 13.6.1
Apollo x8
PT 2023.9.0

Last edited by Eatmoreokra; 11-07-2023 at 03:30 PM. Reason: Adding system details.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 11-08-2023, 12:32 AM
peterdian peterdian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 9
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Pro Tools 2023.6 and 2023.9, still the same problem on ARM Native, the line for me is thick in new or older sessions. The only temporary solution for now is to open Pro Tools in Rosetta mode. VO editing is not possible in Native mode.
__________________
Peter Dian
https://nitrostudios.online

Mac Studio Ultra M1, 64GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Monterey 12.6.6, RME Fireface UFX III, SSL Pure Drive Octo x2, Pro Tools Studio 2023.12
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 11-08-2023, 09:17 AM
JingleDjango JingleDjango is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 595
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Marianna is on this issue, and it has been logged and Dev's are aware. I was told that when they did find the bug it was just to close to the last release to include a fix.
Lets hope we have a fix next release.
i know your frustration as this bug makes editing really difficult.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11-08-2023, 09:34 AM
marianna's Avatar
marianna marianna is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bonita Springs Florida
Posts: 660
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman View Post
Marianna is on this issue, and it has been logged and Dev's are aware. I was told that when they did find the bug it was just to close to the last release to include a fix.
Lets hope we have a fix next release.
i know your frustration as this bug makes editing really difficult.
The " Zeeman " is spot on and the development team is working on it - I got an update this am that it was in testing and passed so not sure what release it will be in but it is coming.

Marianna
__________________
Marianna Montague
Sr. Dir. CX and Community | Customer Advocate

[email protected]
cell +1 (813) 493-6800
AOL IM avidmarianna
Twitter Avidmarianna


We're Avid. Learn more at www.avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 11-08-2023, 09:50 AM
peterdian peterdian is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2023
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 9
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by marianna View Post
The " Zeeman " is spot on and the development team is working on it - I got an update this am that it was in testing and passed so not sure what release it will be in but it is coming.

Marianna
Thank you, that's great news, really looking forward
__________________
Peter Dian
https://nitrostudios.online

Mac Studio Ultra M1, 64GB RAM, 1TB SSD, Monterey 12.6.6, RME Fireface UFX III, SSL Pure Drive Octo x2, Pro Tools Studio 2023.12
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 11-08-2023, 10:28 AM
audiogamble audiogamble is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 246
Default Re: Waveform Thickness Change Running M1

Quote:
Originally Posted by marianna View Post
The " Zeeman " is spot on and the development team is working on it - I got an update this am that it was in testing and passed so not sure what release it will be in but it is coming.

Marianna
Thank you!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waveform appears to change position at different zoom levels benjaminwood Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 08-05-2011 03:36 PM
Adjust Grid Thickness? CHAD S SMITH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-16-2009 08:23 AM
Change track waveform height compared to other tracks Phill Barrett Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-07-2009 10:38 AM
How can I change polarity of a waveform? arecee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-23-2003 03:37 PM
vocal thickness radioface Tips & Tricks 3 08-17-2002 05:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com