Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-15-2003, 05:43 PM
supro supro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 70
Default Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

Hi, whenever I have the "DigiSystem™ INIT" in my extensions folder, my G4 freezes on startup. When I move it out, the computer works perfectly (but I cannot use the 001 of course). This never happened with my old 733 quicksilver. Current setup: G4 dual 1 gig, digi 001, logic 5.5 platinum, OS9.2.2. Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Gunnar
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2003, 07:24 PM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

HAve you tried doing a clean install of PT? We run on the same machine (dual 1ghz qs) with PT 5.1.1 and 5.2.1 and no problems here.

Hope this is helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2003, 05:30 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 5,260
Default Re: Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

Have you tried a clean system + digi system files? There are (older) extentions that cant coexist with digi init.
__________________
Mac mini M2 Pro 32/512. MacOS 13.6.1. PT Studio 2023.6.
Topping E30 II DAC, Dynaudio BM6, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-16-2003, 09:34 AM
supro supro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 70
Default Re: Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

Thanks for your suggestions guys but I just saw this: [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Apple Power Mac G4 "Mirrored Drive Doors" Models — Dual 867 MHz, Dual 1 GHZ, and Dual 1.25 GHz with d24 systems and Digi 001 systems

Some Pro Tools d24 users and Digi 001 users have experienced a system hang on startup with early models of these CPUs. If you have experienced this problem with either d24 hardware or a Digi 001 when connected to one of the "mirrored door" G4s, you should contact AppleCare at 1 800 APL-CARE (within the U.S.). For those customers outside of the US, there should be an AppleCare card included in your Apple product packaging which has the local AppleCare phone number. When contacting AppleCare, customers should refer to the "Digidesign Digi 001 or audio system".
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-16-2003, 09:57 AM
supro supro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 70
Default Re: Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

Quote:
Originally posted by Ben Jenssen:
There are (older) extentions that cant coexist with digi init.
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">Hi Ben, do you know which extensions?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-16-2003, 10:17 AM
Snow-Dog Snow-Dog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Guatemala, Central America
Posts: 7
Default Re: Panic! G4 freezes on startup...

Quote:
Originally posted by supro:
Hi, whenever I have the "DigiSystem™ INIT" in my extensions folder, my G4 freezes on startup. When I move it out, the computer works perfectly (but I cannot use the 001 of course). This never happened with my old 733 quicksilver. Current setup: G4 dual 1 gig, digi 001, logic 5.5 platinum, OS9.2.2. Any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Gunnar
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
__________________
The freedom of music.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8.0.3 freezes on startup on Windows 7 ericinthebay 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-23-2009 06:57 PM
Pro-Tools 8 Just Freezes on StartUp Limn Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-24-2009 03:39 PM
PT 6.4 freezes after startup logandrum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-06-2005 10:39 PM
PT Dae freezes on startup Bossi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-23-2005 12:35 PM
PT freezes on startup rastro2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-26-2002 06:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com