Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2011, 02:44 AM
benherron.rrr benherron.rrr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: York
Posts: 163
Default Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

I tried to install reaktor and its patches from komplete elements, when I open the plugin in pro tools it crashes my computer as soon as I attempt to load a patch. I use Guitar Rig 4 from the same install disk and I have never had a problem with it, I have also tried uninstalling and reinstalling both the whole package and just reaktor with no luck, back on PT9 reaktor would work at least for a few mins. any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2011, 03:41 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,422
Default Re: Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

Versions, Mac information.
Vague statement posts will likely have no solutions.
BTW Reaktor 5 (From Ultimate 8) working here in V-HD10
MP Dual 6 core , 10.7.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2011, 03:16 PM
benherron.rrr benherron.rrr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: York
Posts: 163
Default Re: Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

Sorry.

I am on windows 7 professional dell xps 8100 i7, 8g ram. Version 5, can't remember the specific number but I updated it after install so it should be on the latest version. It has never been something that I have used, I figured that it couldn't do any harm to learn this software. If it helps, I have never had a problem with any other NI stuff and Pro Tools 10. . . for me at least runs perfectly.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2012, 03:41 PM
iamtbone iamtbone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 9
Default Re: Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

Wondering if you ever resolved this. I have the same system as you (upgraded to 16gig of ram). Im having this issue after installing Komplete. It only seems to happen with Reaktor though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2012, 06:27 PM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamtbone View Post
Wondering if you ever resolved this. I have the same system as you (upgraded to 16gig of ram). Im having this issue after installing Komplete. It only seems to happen with Reaktor though.
I'm on 10.2 Native and Reaktor is a no go here, crashes hard.
I hear they are killing off Reaktor anyway, shame.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2012, 02:39 AM
PAA PAA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cardiff Wales UK
Posts: 43
Default Re: Reaktor crashes Pro Tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by dave911 View Post
I'm on 10.2 Native and Reaktor is a no go here, crashes hard.
I hear they are killing off Reaktor anyway, shame.
I just opened Reaktor up, and it crashed Pro Tools straight away.

Not that I'm bothered. They can kill it off for all I care.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to run NI Reaktor in Pro Tools LE 6.4? Xo Xinh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 10-14-2004 12:44 PM
reaktor/pro tools? gira29 General Discussion 0 12-02-2003 01:19 PM
pro tools & reaktor gira29 MIDI 0 02-09-2003 08:24 PM
NI reaktor crashes pro tools...please help pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-01-2002 06:23 AM
Pro Tools to Reaktor CFS Tips & Tricks 0 01-18-2001 09:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com