Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2001, 03:00 PM
spigots spigots is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Arlington, TX, USA
Posts: 504
Default Re: Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

I asked this a while back and never got an answer. I'd love to know as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2001, 12:42 AM
Barnaby Bristol Barnaby Bristol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Posts: 166
Default Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

Is there a shortcut for toggling a machine online/offline? I'm not talking about cmd-J or option-space bar, rather the "on-line" option available below the transport window's "transport = ..." option.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2001, 05:53 AM
woodywho woodywho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: qns,ny
Posts: 483
Default Re: Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

Get A HUI....works for me!!!!!!

$.02

------------------
"Have you seen my 2 inch reel??"
__________________
Have you seen my 2 inch reel??
HitBound Studios
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2001, 07:17 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

There is no keybaord shortcut that toggles "Transport =" definition.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2001, 08:54 AM
Barnaby Bristol Barnaby Bristol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Posts: 166
Default Re: Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

Brent. There is a short cut for transport = {Protools/Machine/MIDI}, it's command + \.

WoodyWho. I've got a HUI. Can't find what I'm looking for though. Not the online button. And not CNTRL/ONLINE which is the same as above. I'm not talking about ProTools online/offline, I'm talking about machine online/offline, found in the sub menu of the transport. Maybe that's what Brent meant and there is no shortcut. I was unable to create on with Quickeys either.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-03-2001, 12:15 AM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Shortcut for Online in Transport window?

it's cmd- \ just below the delete key.

switches between all the transports and once you choose the transport then cmd-J.

$.02
works for me.
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metronome/Countoff with Online Transport Issue David Pye Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-07-2011 07:17 AM
Satellite Issue when transport is online Etienne_C Post - Surround - Video 11 03-14-2011 10:18 AM
Transport Window and Color Selection window lost cd_audio_mix Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-26-2006 10:58 PM
how to put transport window inside edit window? keithl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-18-2004 06:47 PM
transport-PT/machine shortcut? navinR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-20-2000 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com