Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2022, 06:14 AM
jonpaulr123 jonpaulr123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: 214 Berry St
Posts: 14
Default Key command for opening plugins search window?

Hey guys and gals,

is there a key command to open the plugin search window? for example, if I'm I already have the track selected right now I have to click on the plugin slot then type in the plugin I want. I'd love to be able to hit a key and open that plugin search window. Does anyone know if this is possible? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2022, 08:16 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,055
Default Re: Key command for opening plugins search window?

How would Pro Tools know which insert slot to put the plugin in with a key command? When you search, you first select the insert slot.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2022, 08:34 AM
jonpaulr123 jonpaulr123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: 214 Berry St
Posts: 14
Default Re: Key command for opening plugins search window?

If it were command and then a number so that each number lined up with the appropriate slot, or if it just chose the first available slot. It may not be possible though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2022, 12:53 PM
soundgott soundgott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Key command for opening plugins search window?

It’s available from the key commands.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2022, 02:18 PM
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 95
Default Re: Key command for opening plugins search window?

example: https://youtu.be/lnRZWZtfrNg

Neat!

With link track and edit selection enabled and using keys semicolon with the letter p, along with custom shortcuts....

"Look, huh! No mouse!"
__________________
me: nednednerb / main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring
software: Monterey 12.5 | Studio 2022.7 | Live 11 | iZotope RX, Neutron, Ozone | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune Unlimited | Dubler2
system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) | 3.6 GHz 10-Core Intel i9 | 128 GB DDR4 | AMD Radeon Pro 5700 XT 16 GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please add search function into Eucon command editor! Moviesound Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 5 10-03-2017 07:27 AM
Songs don't open if I've used the search window (tutorial opens instead) Desha Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 1 06-06-2012 05:27 AM
Search feature in import audio window Studio Studio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 06-19-2007 03:51 AM
Crossfade shortcut launches search window daeron80 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-28-2005 03:11 PM
No audio: Any "search for interface" command? Allan Speers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-22-2003 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com