Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2022, 10:12 AM
pneron pneron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boston
Posts: 2
Default DigiTranslator v2.0.1

I have installed DigiTranslator v2.0.1 but not sure if this is really working with PT10? I have the iLOK/registration plugged in via USB. I can import a session within PT 10 but can't tell if DigiTranslator v2.0.1 is really working or not?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2022, 05:30 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 843
Default Re: DigiTranslator v2.0.1

Digitranslator was deprecated circa PT9 as the functionality was included as standard.

I'm surprised you were able to install it. Is there something you're not able to import?
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2022, 06:46 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,477
Default Re: DigiTranslator v2.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by smurfyou View Post
Digitranslator was deprecated circa PT9 as the functionality was included as standard.

I'm surprised you were able to install it. Is there something you're not able to import?

You don't even need this unless you are on a way older system. I import AAF and OMF daily and never really thing about DigiTranslator.

Digitranslator is built in to PT, the Digitranslator license was to activate the feature in Protools.
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician/MPSE
http://www.gregives.com


Protools 2022.7 Flex/AKA Ultimate Native Thunderbolt Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM MonitoringModule,Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Monterey 12.4 Digital Performer 11.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.4/DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-24-2022, 08:21 AM
pneron pneron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Boston
Posts: 2
Default Re: DigiTranslator v2.0.1

Thank you for the info/bkg. I am on an old legacy OSX system running PT 10 and had assumed I needed DigiTranslator for translated from one DAW to another. I will be testing out AAF to see if it works.

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-24-2022, 03:23 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 843
Default Re: DigiTranslator v2.0.1

AAF will open in PT10 natively.

Going from another DAW to PT is not always great. Getting clips and fades is usually the best result. Forget about translating automation.

Look into AATranslator.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-25-2022, 07:46 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,477
Default Re: DigiTranslator v2.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by smurfyou View Post
AAF will open in PT10 natively.

Going from another DAW to PT is not always great. Getting clips and fades is usually the best result. Forget about translating automation.

Look into AATranslator.
Yeah, AATranslator is a great tool. $ but worth it. The company who makes it is from back in the day with Fairlight workstations. Very nice folks. Used it with a pal engineer who was on a Windows setup and used Steinberg Nuendo and we had to transfer stuff to him from my ProTools system in 2016 for a 5.1 mix for a film. I could not do it because I had just had a surgery on my shoulder. It went very well. Exported files to xml I think and then he was able to import everything with AATranslator.

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician/MPSE
http://www.gregives.com


Protools 2022.7 Flex/AKA Ultimate Native Thunderbolt Avid MTRX. DADMAN MOM MonitoringModule,Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Monterey 12.4 Digital Performer 11.1, Logic Pro X 10.7.4/DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digitranslator 2.0 Pluck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-25-2007 09:11 AM
DigiTranslator stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-04-2007 10:56 AM
Will DigiTranslator ever be available Dr Dave Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 12-30-2006 01:31 AM
digitranslator 2.0 GENR8 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-13-2003 08:53 PM
PT 5.1.3 to DP3, OFM or Digitranslator BPollen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-10-2002 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com