Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2014, 11:19 AM
jssamsara jssamsara is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: charlote nc
Posts: 2
Default No sound from click track

I've tried everything.... but I just can't get the click sound to happen any longer... did a fresh install of windows 8.1 .... protools 10hd... it wokred a few days ago on the old installl but now nothing... PLEASE HELP!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2014, 04:03 AM
stickboymusic stickboymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 121
Default Re: No sound from click track

Click the triangle in the circle in the top right hand corner and make sure "show midi controls" is ticked

Now in the midi control box that appears - make sure the small picture of the metronome is highlighted
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2014, 06:50 PM
motorola motorola is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: oo
Posts: 2
Default Re: No sound from click track

I have the same problem have you resolved it
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2014, 07:09 PM
motorola motorola is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: oo
Posts: 2
Default Re: No sound from click track

Had a tough time finding this, a post in 2010 helped me

Click Count off was set to play only selected play and record solved problem for me

Hope this helps someone else
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2015, 11:05 AM
davidskick davidskick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Sacramento, CA. - USA
Posts: 27
Default Re: No sound from click track

on the TRANSPORT display.. ENABLE the CLICK/METRONOME (if grayed out).. I had the same issue and drove me nuts until I figure this out... hope this helps
__________________
Mac Pro Desktop Quad Core w/64G of DDR3 ECC memory & Sonet Expansion Chasis for PT 2018.12.0 HDX Card in conjunction with Burl Mothership & converters - C24 Console
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2020, 06:42 PM
tomfarleymusic tomfarleymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: 712 Matadero Avenue
Posts: 2
Default Re: No sound from click track

Yes @motorola had it right. If you think you've tried everything, go to Click/Countoff settings and change the click settings to "During play and record." When I was on "Only during countoff," it wouldn't go. Useful solution!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2022, 06:41 AM
WenxuanLiu WenxuanLiu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Beijing
Posts: 2
Default Re: No sound from click track

Thank you a lot on, the Click/Count Off setting is a right solution for me!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-25-2022, 05:08 PM
Bradford Cox Bradford Cox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mansfield, Texas
Posts: 2
Default Re: No sound from click track

I had the same problem with a client's file. No click during playback and they wanted me to tighten up vocals to the click.

The fix:

Display the transport - either CMD kp1 or across the top of the edit window
Double click on the Metronome icon (or pulldowns: SETUP > Click/Countoff)
Brings up a window
Select "During Play & Record"
Ok
Done
Screen Shot 2022-07-25 at 7.01.29 PM.jpg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to change click track sound? Mike Borok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-12-2015 09:38 AM
No click sound on click track sighermike Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 3 10-10-2012 12:01 PM
Cannot get click track to sound in ProTools 8 Blakemusic1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-25-2009 03:22 PM
Missing Click track sound bookerfatz2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-20-2008 02:37 AM
Customizing Click Track Sound in 6.1 LE D Allen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-18-2004 08:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com