Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2011, 05:01 AM
Rikk Rikk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Holyoke, MA, USA
Posts: 95
Default Slot placement on MacPro

Will the HD card work in any slot? I have a eSata card in slot 4. I also have a Blackmagic Intensity Pro. What are the best card slots for this configuration in a MacPro?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:19 PM
anothercolour anothercolour is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 242
Default Re: Slot placement on MacPro

Install the Accel Core card into the lowest-numbered slot in the computer (slot 2), the slot closet to the graphics card that was factory installed in slot 1.

Last edited by anothercolour; 02-17-2011 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Misspelling
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:46 PM
BobbyDazzler's Avatar
BobbyDazzler BobbyDazzler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,050
Default Re: Slot placement on MacPro

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=354329
Here is the link
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2011, 07:31 PM
Rikk Rikk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Holyoke, MA, USA
Posts: 95
Default

Thanks so much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using carbon copy to move from macpro to a newer Macpro fourthtunz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-10-2012 02:39 PM
Slot placement in MacPro Westmere Rikk Pro Tools 9 0 11-18-2010 06:27 PM
Original MacPro - Which PCI Slot thekrynn Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-17-2009 06:05 AM
Magma 4 Slot 8 Core MacPro studiom Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 04-30-2009 04:38 PM
Card Slot Order MacPro Dual 3.0 Quad Touchwood Studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 05-29-2007 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com