Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-07-2016, 07:49 PM

Default Please help, DAE error -7054 obstructs plugins

Hello folks. I'm an amateur producer with ProTools 10 and am having trouble with my stock plugins. (I'm 95% sure these are the plugins that come with ProTools) Roughly half of them won't open at all, and I get the message "The plug-in could not be made active because a DAE error was encountered. DAE error -7054.."

I've attached an image of the error, plus another which should show some of the plugins I have.

And while I'm here, does anyone know why a lot of my options are barred out? When I move my mouse over them they're un-barred so it's not too much of a problem compared to not being able to use my plugins at all, but it's still annoying.

Thanks in advance!
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 9.35.28 PM.png (26.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-06-07 at 9.47.07 PM.png (57.8 KB, 0 views)
Old 06-07-2016, 08:47 PM

Default Re: Please help, DAE error -7054 obstructs plugins

Can't tell you anything with zero system information.
Old 06-07-2016, 08:58 PM

Oh lets guess, you are running on Windows 10? And you expect Pro Tools 10 to work on Windows 10? Why? And you expect Avid to fix problems in a 2 major version old release? (you don't need a crystal ball to see there won't be any more updates for Pro Tools 10)..... when they are struggling to ship a working update to Pro Tools 12?
Old 06-07-2016, 09:18 PM

I like your style, Darryl.
Old 06-08-2016, 03:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post