Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2009, 02:32 PM
pein pein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powered?

okay so i just bought the M-audio AXION 61 keyboard and im just wondering if
the drum pads and all the fader knobs and sliders would be assignable in pro tools LE? I would rather buy the Mbox instead of going M-Powered you see..

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-29-2009, 02:35 PM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powe

I don't see why it wouldn't work!!??? I'm thinking of getting one myself. But might wait for more info from those who use it,,,, sorry, not total help here,,,,,, Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-29-2009, 03:04 PM
pein pein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default Re: would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powe

hmm okay thanks! But does anyone know for sure that it will work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-29-2009, 03:32 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powe

Yes, all the Axiom products work to control LE (with a little work on the user's part).

The Axiom Pro is even better.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-29-2009, 04:42 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powe

Quote:
Originally Posted by spkguitar View Post
Yes, all the Axiom products work to control LE (with a little work on the user's part).

The Axiom Pro is even better.
I have the Axiom not Pro 61 & yes it does, as SPK said, works w/PT... & many other things(VI's, REASON, etc.)
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-29-2009, 07:14 PM
pianosound pianosound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Turlock, Central CA
Posts: 911
Default Re: would m-audio AXIOM 61 midi knobs/controllers work in Pro tool LE? or only M-powe

Thanks guys ,,,,,,, we appreciate it!!!!!!!! Mike
__________________
Intel Core i7 4790K 4.0GHz | Asus Z97-Pro LGA 1150 Intel 6Gb | Corsair Vengeance Pro 32GB DDR3 2400 | Asus GT640 Silent 2 GB GDDR3 | Samsung 850 Pro SSD's, WD Caviar Black HDD's | PSU Corsair 750W ATX12V | Windows 10 | Presonus Studio One | 003R PT's 12.8 | Waves Platinum | Ivory/Piano | Berlin Woodwinds, Nocturne Solo Violin | SPITFIRE Solo Strings | EastWest Hollywood Strings, Brass, Pro Drummer, and Stormdrum 2 | VSL | Vienna Ensemble Pro | M-Audio Code 61, FaderPort 8 |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HyperControl for M-Audio Axiom AIR Keyboard Controllers? Blissful World Pro Tools 11 42 08-20-2014 08:23 PM
Faders and knobs Axiom 49 hallk Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-13-2010 07:49 PM
Pro Tools 8 can´t see Axiom Pro under Peripherials - Midi Controllers menu. RESOLVED! jiveman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-14-2009 06:25 AM
Knobs won't work - M-Audio pro 88, Reason 3, PTLE7 daveparker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-20-2006 06:43 AM
Thoughts on the M-Audio Axiom line of controllers? seanhupe MIDI 0 03-23-2006 12:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com