Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2021, 05:48 AM
diogomusique diogomusique is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 17
Default Carbon Talkback different DAW

Hi guys!
Anybody knows if I can use the Talkback input from Carbon with another DAW?
I tried all the input channels in Ableton Live but no success.

Any tip?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2021, 05:58 PM
Matt Hepworth's Avatar
Matt Hepworth Matt Hepworth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 491
Default Re: Carbon Talkback different DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by diogomusique View Post
Hi guys!
Anybody knows if I can use the Talkback input from Carbon with another DAW?
I tried all the input channels in Ableton Live but no success.

Any tip?

Thanks!
You don't see it in the driver?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2021, 06:34 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 510
Default Re: Carbon Talkback different DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by diogomusique View Post
Hi guys!
Anybody knows if I can use the Talkback input from Carbon with another DAW?
I tried all the input channels in Ableton Live but no success.

Any tip?

Thanks!
Yes, you can. See the tables on pg 43 for the input channel number. For most of the AVB configs it’s input 25.
https://resources.avid.com/SupportFi...rbon_Guide.pdf


Will you try selecting that input channel again with the Talkback button pressed to see if that works? If not, do you have another non-PT DAW you can check?
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 05:05 AM
diogomusique diogomusique is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 17
Default Re: Carbon Talkback different DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Splittgerber View Post
Yes, you can. See the tables on pg 43 for the input channel number. For most of the AVB configs it’s input 25.
https://resources.avid.com/SupportFi...rbon_Guide.pdf


Will you try selecting that input channel again with the Talkback button pressed to see if that works? If not, do you have another non-PT DAW you can check?
I found it. Thank you Kyle.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Yesterday, 09:27 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 510
Default Re: Carbon Talkback different DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by diogomusique View Post
I found it. Thank you Kyle.
Good news. 👍🏼
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carbon and C24 I/O Jaz64111 Pro Tools | Carbon 1 08-25-2021 08:01 AM
Carbon internal talkback system - not great results here table17 Pro Tools | Carbon 27 06-07-2021 06:30 PM
Source Talkback AAX gets auto talkback MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 0 11-20-2013 08:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com