Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2017, 10:01 AM
JClayton JClayton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Pasadena CA
Posts: 6
Default Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license [SOLVED]

I really wish I did more research before getting the HD bundle so I could upgrade from PT11. I about went through the roof when I discovered I had to spend another $299 to make a system that I've invested over $10K in still work with software I just spent a ton of money on to keep updated.

I was *this* close to just bailing on HDX, selling it all and going Apollo, I'm beginning to regret my decision.
  #2  
Old 08-29-2017, 10:56 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,263
Default Re: Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license

Please correct me if I'm wrong here, but it looks like you bought a new Pro Tools HD Perpetual license instead of an Upgrade (which would include the DigiLink license). Can you please reply to your support case and attach your invoice so I can look into this?
__________________
  #3  
Old 08-30-2017, 09:48 AM
JClayton JClayton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Pasadena CA
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools DigiLink I/O license

Got it worked out with Avid support. They were quite helpful. Apologies for the user group rage comment. I avoid contacting support because I tend to try and figure out stuff on my own, but I would have avoided a lot of aggravation if I started there.

Is there an eating crow emoji?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 12 license gone after update? [SOLVED] kirkbross Licensing & Accounts 3 12-23-2017 11:07 AM
Pro tools license is missing [SOLVED] pkmag2 Licensing & Accounts 1 07-12-2017 03:46 PM
Pro Tools License valid for Mac and PC? [solved] Jonos83 Pro Tools 12 3 03-15-2017 02:48 AM
Pro Tools 12.5 not recognizing license [SOLVED] Courtlaw Pro Tools 12 6 10-11-2016 03:06 PM
Pro Tools 11 license put on the wrong iLok Key [solved] Chill Pro Tools 11 23 11-15-2013 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com