Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2005, 10:46 PM
stormpro stormpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 35
Default Audio Regions not appearing

I have a very large session with many edits and regions. The audio regions list is blank? The session functions fine but no audio regions show up in the list (to the right). I click the show all from the pull down menu but still nothing shows up. Is there some limit to the amount of regions that can be shown> I'm on 6.7, OSX 10.38
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2005, 11:13 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Audio Regions not appearing

Do you have the option for Pro Tools to display auto-created regions selected?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2005, 01:26 AM
stormpro stormpro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 35
Default Re: Audio Regions not appearing

Rail, thanks for the lead. I checked and I did have show auto created regions selected. I deselected it and then the audio regions list filled up with regions (all regions except auto created ones). I then reselected display auto created region, and all the regions showed up. I guess it's some kind of bug.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2005, 01:28 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Audio Regions not appearing

Yup -- I've seen that one too.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio appearing too early markblasco 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-29-2012 11:36 PM
Noise appearing in regions during mixing in PT8 dukemarcel Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 8 01-30-2011 05:32 PM
audio appearing as text meathman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-14-2008 06:11 PM
Ghost midi regions appearing jackruston MIDI 4 07-18-2001 02:30 AM
Ghost Midi regions appearing Barry Young Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-27-2000 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com