Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2021, 06:41 AM
IZZYAUDIO IZZYAUDIO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default No Output through Laptop Headphones on Pro Tools 2020

Hi,

I'm having trouble with the I/O settings on pro tools on my pc laptop (with ASIO4ALL). It's been running completely fine for months but has suddenly stopped playing audio through headphones - only playing audio through the laptop's built in speakers or not at all no matter what I/O settings I switch to.

I've tried setting the I/O settings to default - I've tested the headphones on youtube etc and they work fine - I've gone onto the ASIO4ALL settings, no luck there either.

I really don't want to have to resort to uninstalling and reinstalling pro tools as I know it can be a fiddly and messy process and obviously don't want to cause more issues by trying to solve this one.

It's probably a simple setting fix that I'm just not savvy enough with troubleshooting to see.

Please help!
Thanks,
Izzy


----


(HP ENVY x360 Convertible 15-ed1xxx

Windows 10 Home 64-bit Version: 19043.1348

11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1165G7 @ 2.80GHz

Pro Tools 2020.12.0)

Last edited by IZZYAUDIO; 11-21-2021 at 06:42 AM. Reason: adding system details
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2021, 09:34 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,520
Default Re: No Output through Laptop Headphones on Pro Tools 2020

Hopefully someone else has a better answer on this. All I can offer is that using a real audio interface is going to make your life much easier.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2021, 09:46 AM
IZZYAUDIO IZZYAUDIO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: UK
Posts: 2
Default Re: No Output through Laptop Headphones on Pro Tools 2020

Thanks Dave, will keep that in mind!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Output going through speakers and not through headphones... gsmith38 Pro Tools | First Discussion 0 04-01-2019 03:55 PM
No output to headphones or speakers Lucky Bastard Pro Tools 11 5 04-19-2014 01:06 PM
[Exclusive Laptop + Headphones Setup] MacBook Pro i7 + Pro Tools 10 or 11 hatepop macOS 0 11-01-2013 01:34 AM
Headphones low output eytan VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 10-10-2008 02:23 PM
lagging output to headphones, help t.ross64 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-28-2008 08:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com