Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 08-16-2006, 07:22 AM

Default Metric halo Channel Strip TDM

I have been using this plugin for a few months now and it has a great sound on drums. The compressor is the best I have found. However, I have found it to be very unstable now I started to work at 44.1

At 48k it works perfectly, but in 44.1 I can only use 3 instances before I get errors -7106 and -9204. It claims there are insufficient system resources. This pattern happens even with a new session and no audio. If I can open a session, it will close very slowly and then open will all sorts of problems. Channelstrip then reserves empty TDM slots at 0% until I restart Pro Tools.

Has anyone had experience of this? I am running Mix 6.4.1 on 10.3.7 with 4 cards on a G4 933. Also not using any Waves.

No response from Metric halo as yet.
Old 08-16-2006, 07:39 AM

Default Re: Metric halo Channel Strip TDM

Quote:
I have been using this plugin for a few months now and it has a great sound on drums. The compressor is the best I have found. However, I have found it to be very unstable now I started to work at 44.1

At 48k it works perfectly, but in 44.1 I can only use 3 instances before I get errors -7106 and -9204. It claims there are insufficient system resources. This pattern happens even with a new session and no audio. If I can open a session, it will close very slowly and then open will all sorts of problems. Channelstrip then reserves empty TDM slots at 0% until I restart Pro Tools.

Has anyone had experience of this? I am running Mix 6.4.1 on 10.3.7 with 4 cards on a G4 933. Also not using any Waves.