Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2021, 09:51 AM
polymac polymac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: New York
Posts: 1
Default Instrument Plugins not recognized after install

Installed PT 2021 Ultimate for Windows 10 and I am trying to use virtual instruments

Installed plugins from Avid, Melodyne, Orb-composer

Registered & installed I-lok to activate several plugins (basically whatever it allowed me to activate I did)

Many plugins are listed but what I do not see is any plugins for instrument other than Click 2. I'm not sure why that is.

I'm planning on deleting protools databases and preferences as outlined in this article https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...ide#delete_pro

If that does not work what should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-30-2021, 10:22 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,408
Default Re: Instrument Plugins not recognized after install

Where did your Pro Tools download come from? What exact version is it?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2021 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-30-2021, 11:19 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,956
Default Re: Instrument Plugins not recognized after install

Hi, welcome to the community.

PT installer itself (and trial version) does not include virtual instruments. You need to go to your Avid Account to find separate AIR installers to get them installed.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX card not recognized in new install doylemusic Windows 10 08-10-2017 08:35 AM
Eleven Rack not recognized during install mmurphyrichardson Eleven Rack 5 12-23-2010 08:11 PM
MiniGrand Plugin not recognized after re-install cjackson111 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 08-16-2009 09:41 PM
Hardware not being recognized on new install growles Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-05-2006 03:40 PM
RTAS instrument-- not being recognized by PTLE prometheus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-07-2004 06:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com