Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2007, 08:22 AM
tikki tikki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Playback and Looping Issue in PT 7.3

Hey there all!
I am running a MacBook Pro
2.33 ghz w. 2GB of Ram.
Recently I upgraded to PT 7.3
and have been having an issue with looped playback.
It seems to me that in the older version of protools
that I could just highlight a particular part of a
waveform and it would playback that section I highlighted.
Now, it seems that I have to put a marker in the selected
area and finally it will loop playback.

Why can I not just drop the blinking cursor where ever
I want and the track will start from the point I selected?

This annoys me to no end and I hope it is just something real
simple that I am overlooking.

This is seriously impacting my work flow.
thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2007, 09:32 AM
tikki tikki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Playback and Looping Issue in PT 7.3

Also,I have Play Start Marker Follows Timeline Selection checked.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-03-2007, 09:38 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Playback and Looping Issue in PT 7.3

Pro Tools Accelerated Videos - Dynamic Transport







filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
turning looping on and off during playback? George DAWs Tips & Tricks 1 12-09-2013 10:49 AM
midi looping issue w/ structure LE litlounge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-06-2012 08:41 PM
playback looping error howie300 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 122 06-03-2009 12:42 PM
PTLE 7.1 PLAYBACK NOT LOOPING djpledge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-17-2006 11:40 PM
Loop playback not looping Bixby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-16-2004 10:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com