Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2012, 11:01 AM
Imgoinmad Imgoinmad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brinnon, WA
Posts: 53
Default Error Opening Old PT Session

I'm trying to open a Session which I believe was created in PT6 or PT7. When I try to open (or import session data) I get an error

Could not complete your request because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/ws.Encore/AlturaPorts/PT4_App/MacBuild/../../NewFileLibs/Time/Time_Type Base.h", line 100 while translating tracks.

Can PT10 not open a session this old? Anyone have suggestions on how I can retrieve this session data?
__________________
Mac Pro
Two 2.66GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon “Westmere”
32gb RAM
Mac OS 10.8.5
Pro Tools 10.3.10 (full install)
CPTK
Digidesign 002 Rack
5 x Mackie HR824
1 x Mackie HRS120
Blue Sky BMC
Mackie Control Universal
M-Audio Axiom 49
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2012, 11:12 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Error Opening Old PT Session

Have you tried importing track by track into a new session via "import session data"?
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-29-2012, 05:47 PM
Marc Chiasson Marc Chiasson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Default Re: Error Opening Old PT Session

I'm experiencing the same issues. Have you found a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-30-2012, 08:31 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,073
Default Re: Error Opening Old PT Session

Try Meads' method with a new session or hold hold the SHIFT key to disable all plugins.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Opening Session adam79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-10-2012 12:35 PM
Have you gotten this error when opening a session? Strider Pro Tools 9 4 01-24-2011 01:20 PM
Opening Session Error Edson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-24-2007 11:50 AM
DAE error 51 opening session canoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-26-2006 06:00 PM
Error opening session w/6.1 Pirate Post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 02-13-2004 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com