Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2009, 05:56 AM
peterle peterle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Berlin , Germany
Posts: 470
Default alt+track view toggle>TDM 6.41

when pressing alt + track view toggle once i see all
volume curves on all audio tracks , so far i remember pressing
alt + track view toggle again shows again only the waveforms
on all tracks , since the second way didnt works anymore
i wonder what it could be...
btw i am in transport mode and did already trashed preferences etc...
anything i have overseen?
if my memory doesnt misleads me it worked this way in the past.
__________________
foley artist , soundeditor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2009, 07:58 AM
peterle peterle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Berlin , Germany
Posts: 470
Default Re: alt+track view toggle>TDM 6.41

...seemed to be session related.
after import session data to new project everything is as it should be,
i assume that was the reason>corrupt session file
__________________
foley artist , soundeditor
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-12-2009, 08:49 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: alt+track view toggle>TDM 6.41

Sometimes an Aux Track will affect the behaviour... Moving or hiding the track will help.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2009, 10:44 AM
peterle peterle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Berlin , Germany
Posts: 470
Default Re: alt+track view toggle>TDM 6.41

thx for the hint rail,
i had indeed 2 aux tracks involved.
i always appreciated your endless knowledge
since sawplus...

regards
__________________
foley artist , soundeditor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instrument track view toggle sauna-l Tips & Tricks 4 03-12-2012 09:02 AM
Toggle track view Trazan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 12-13-2010 12:46 PM
Toggle Track View on all tracks KC not working tokolosh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-27-2009 09:13 AM
track view toggle in Saar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-29-2003 05:46 AM
PT HD 5.3.1 - track view toggle bug - i think. lionel wong Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 07-22-2002 06:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com