Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2002, 07:22 AM
silence_of_stone silence_of_stone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1,424
Default Pitch \'n\' Time??

Has anyone tried the Pitch n Time plugin or the demo? I downloaded the demo, havent installed it yet though. Just wanted to know if there is anything I would need to know before I try this puppy out. What are the detractions with the demo - expiration, blocked features etc.
I have an addictive personality when it comes to software and I dont want to get addicted to it quite yet [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
I think its fairly expensive too. Anyone tried it?
__________________
Ad astra per aspera...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2002, 07:28 AM
go i huvet go i huvet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 213
Default Re: Pitch \'n\' Time??

I believe it´s a time limit thing...

//Go
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2002, 09:51 AM
dcarlson247 dcarlson247 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 244
Default Re: Pitch \'n\' Time??

I got it after trying the demo too and I relate to the addictive software personality thing of which you speak.

The demo is fully functional. It's a time limit. I don't know if you have gone to the Serato website but it describes it there. www.serato.com I'm not constantly using it but when I do I sure am glad that I have it.

It's a lot of money so good luck in your decision.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2002, 10:15 AM
silence_of_stone silence_of_stone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1,424
Default Re: Pitch \'n\' Time??

yea i think I read its about $450 USD, and thats a chunk of change for me, considering that I also have my eyes on ampfarm too. I guess I will go ahead and install the demo and once again relenquish my self control once again.
Do you happen to recall how long the demo lasts?
__________________
Ad astra per aspera...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2002, 10:34 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,569
Default Re: Pitch \'n\' Time??

30 day demo:
http://www.serato.com/products/pnt/download/

By the way, Amp Farm is TDM only, but Pitch 'n Time will run on any Pro Tools system.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2002, 11:09 AM
silence_of_stone silence_of_stone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1,424
Default Re: Pitch \'n\' Time??

cool - thanks for the info!
__________________
Ad astra per aspera...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIG BUG: Wrong playlist calculations when using AS Pitch 'n Time or Avid Time Shift Franco1967 Pro Tools 11 1 01-25-2014 11:31 AM
Pitch n time on pt 10? Or what? blankpro Pro Tools 10 2 02-24-2012 01:51 PM
PT8 - Pitch 'n Time LE and Time Shift - very slow to operate Richard901 General Discussion 3 12-30-2008 09:00 PM
Anyone using Pitch N Time for LE? Pongamoosic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-29-2008 12:10 PM
Time Shift: Why no pitch/time strap?! EricWillhelm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-17-2006 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com