Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2020, 07:49 PM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 46
Default Dark Mode "Suspend Groups" Acive/Inactive White Fonts almost Identical! need change!

PLEASE!!
Can Avid please change the Color Scheme in Dark Mode for Suspend Groups ?

The "Suspend Groups" White Color is almost Identical! when active or inactive.
....maybe make the Fonts Color when Groups are suspended almost invisible or VERY muted..or change the Background tone or Color when Groups are suspended.

Reallyare so similar that looking at them you can not tell if the groups are Active or Inactive
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2021, 12:48 PM
NateAlexander NateAlexander is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 98
Default Re: Dark Mode "Suspend Groups" Acive/Inactive White Fonts almost Identical! need chan

This has been covered in depth in the Dark Mode skin thread in the 2020 sub thread

Most people are grabbing musicman's PTColor file which sets it to bright red but you can change it to wtvr you want using RGBA numbers (there are calculators online)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2021, 05:17 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,370
Default Re: Dark Mode "Suspend Groups" Acive/Inactive White Fonts almost Identical! need chan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zak7 View Post
PLEASE!!
Can Avid please change the Color Scheme in Dark Mode for Suspend Groups ?

The "Suspend Groups" White Color is almost Identical! when active or inactive.
....maybe make the Fonts Color when Groups are suspended almost invisible or VERY muted..or change the Background tone or Color when Groups are suspended.

Reallyare so similar that looking at them you can not tell if the groups are Active or Inactive
Quote:
Originally Posted by NateAlexander View Post
This has been covered in depth in the Dark Mode skin thread in the 2020 sub thread

Most people are grabbing musicman's PTColor file which sets it to bright red but you can change it to wtvr you want using RGBA numbers (there are calculators online)
As a reminder my file only works for Mac computers.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a "zoom display" option? The fonts and controls are too small. cmorris975 Pro Tools 10 6 10-12-2015 12:09 PM
i have a problem with "Pencil Tool". Why it's always in "square mode" ? ak11_lin macOS 6 08-25-2013 05:38 AM
"Instrument names reappear after changing fonts on iPad Scorch" jccmusic Avid Scorch (iOS) Forum 1 12-02-2011 02:03 AM
Switching subwoofer from "discrete mode" to "stereo mode"? Slerker Post - Surround - Video 6 02-11-2009 07:04 PM
Must change "Sync Mode" each time I change recording source? el biciclista 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-23-2001 04:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com